Early Morning Child Care in Aurora

0 early morning child care options in Aurora, CO.

Average rate: $14.75/hr.

Find the right morning child care to fit your needs!

Filter by:

 Previously Posted:

Martica G.'s Photo

Martica G.|Centennial, CO

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Single Christian Mom Looking for FT Position

Responds within 4 hours
I received my elementary teaching license and behavioral science degree back in 2006. I did not go into the field because I have a child myself and wanted to be home with her. Since then I nannied for almost 5 years (all ages 2 weeks to 12 years). I am currently working in the kids' activities department which accommodates ages 3 months to 11 years. I have worn many hats there including event planning and preschool, which I loved. As I was growing up we had all ages of foster children in our home as well, adopting 4 which now makes me the oldest of 7 children. I am first aid and CPR certified. My child will be in school most of the time (8:30-3:15), so will not be with me unless I am working for you early mornings or in the afternoon, there are occasional late starts. I have nannied for various families over the years but have never had less than 3 kiddos (yes including my own). I am currently looking to change careers and would love to get back into the nanny field. I love being a mom more than anything and would love to find a family that we can call family. My current position is great however, I would love to have something less stressful and more one on one. I currently run the child center at a very large fitness center. At any given time I am ultimately responsible for about 150 kids and 15 staff members, with up to roughly 300 kiddos a day going through there. I have been there for almost 3 years and will always have a position as long as I would like but feel that it is time for a change. I am open to a flexible schedule if needed as long as I can get my kiddo to and from school. We love to be outside and active. I love to read to and with kiddos and we do very little TV in our home. Arts and crafts are huge and very educational. I am very comfortable with everything from playing cars, to dress up, to homework and everything in between. We try to get to the zoo, museums, and various parks around the Denver area as much as possible. I believe that there are great opportunities in one's own backyard though as well. I am very open to any questions that you may have. Please feel free to ask me anything. I look forward to talking with you soon. Thank you for taking the time to read this.