Allen Dog Sitters

Find 48 sitters near Allen, TX.
Average Rate: $12.00/hr
Find the perfect sitter to fit your needs.

Filter by:

Available Today!

Marita J.'s Photo

Marita J.|Allen, TX

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp

Hello, My name is Marita , I am a Licensed Vocational Nurse with 16 yrs experience, and a total of 25 + years experience in the Medical / Health care field. Experienced in ages ranging, from Infant/ One day old to 110 yrs old/ Mature generation; Including Special Needs, Respite care, (long term or short term illnesses), Home Health care, Mental Health, Psychological and or Developmental Conditions; combined with working in other environments such as Hospital- Acute care and Psych, Physical Rehab, Substance Abuse, Medical Clinics, and Hospice, Over Night and Live in. Able to assist in administration of Medication of various forms. Comfortable with Nights (and able to stay awake); Swing, and Day shift. Four - Eight - or 12 hour shifts. Some experience with pets/ dogs. Yes- I do have transportation to get to work, but At this time I prefer not to transport any one in my car. Thank You for taking the time to look me up. I started as a companion / direct care care giver while still in high school in 1978. I became a CNA in1980 and an LVN in 1998. I was unable to renew in 2008 due to family and financial complications. I have worked in various hospitals, physical rehab facilities, convalescents; personal home care; Agencies; Hospice care. I'm able to provide more information of past and recent history and references upon request. I am currently over 40 years old, having worked since I was age 14, from baby-sitting and watching every other relative's child. I then graduated to the medical field, and here, I worked most of my life, from being a companion, to certified nurse aide, to licensed vocational nurse. I've worked in a very large variety medically oriented, children and babies, but I have also worked with children who did not have special needs, but like all children, they are developing their own special personalities. Also, I worked in "Mother-Baby" floors in the hospital. I have an old fashioned personality, which needs the custodial parents discriminative choice of how or what is appropriate during care. 70% in home jobs included the care of a family pet. I have worked in a pet grooming shop of a relative, for approximately 2 years, providing simple things such as bathing mostly dogs, and understand the need of washing out the ear canals. I worked with a relative, who both worked in a grooming shop and took care of other relatives sick
Showing 1 - 20 of 48