Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find biology tutors in Indianapolis, IN that you’ll love

13 biology tutors are listed in Indianapolis, IN

The average rate is $19/hr as of July 2024

The average experience for nearby biology tutors is 3 years

Biology tutors in Indianapolis, IN

Emily E.'s Photo

Emily E.


Indianapolis, IN

$20-23/hr1 yrs exp

Tutor

Hello! I am a tutor looking to help middle and high school students. I have a bachelor's in Biology and Spanish, which are my areas of expertise, but I have a strong background in English, the sciences (particularly Chemistry, Biology, and Psychology), Spanish, and can help with test prep. I am in graduate school pursuing a...
Julian S.'s Photo

Julian S.


Indianapolis, IN

$15-30/hr10 yrs exp

I worked 10 years with IPS (Indianapolis Public Schools) as a bilingual assistant, (Spanish is my native language). I helped students with Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Anatomy, Algebra and Science.
Breanne B.'s Photo

Breanne B.


Indianapolis, IN

$30-45/hr3 yrs exp

Future Doctor Passionate About Science Education

Hired by 1 family in your neighborhood

Hi! I am a third year MD/PhD candidate at IUSM. Along with the extensive biology, chemistry, psychology, and medical Spanish experience I have acquired during my doctoral training, I also have 3 years of teaching and tutoring experience. I look forward to helping you succeed in classes and develop future career goals!
5.0
"Breanne is currently tutoring my son in math. We are very happy to have found her. She has already instilled enough confidence in him that he is excited about learning again. Priceless!"

Angela W.

I was a high school biology teacher in Indianapolis Public Schools for 3 years and I am now a math coach and teacher for an elementary/middle school in IPS. I love teaching and have a passion for working with students - I was even named my school's teacher of the year in 2020! Prior to teaching, I was an algebra tutor in Chicago...
Noah C.'s Photo

Noah C.


Indianapolis, IN

$17-80/hr8 yrs exp

I Make Things Interesting And Personal

I worked 8 years as a middle school science teacher (certified). The subjects covered PLTW Medical science, life sciences/biology, and basic chemistry/physics/earth space sciences. I was also part of homework help team covering any and all subject areas (ELA, math up to geometry, ESL, health, social studies, etc. Aside from...
Moriah C.'s Photo

Moriah C.


Indianapolis, IN

$15-25/hr4 yrs exp

Medical School Student With Extensive Tutoring Experience

I am a current medical school student who is taking some time off from school of pursue research and am looking for tutoring opportunities during my time off. I have graduate level background in medical science and majored in music performance and chemistry in undergrad. I worked as a tutor with the Academic Success Center at my...
Ryne B.'s Photo

Ryne B.


Indianapolis, IN

$30-50/hr2 yrs exp

Experienced Math And Science Tutor In The Indy Area

I am an experienced math and science tutor with two years of experience supporting students in Indianapolis, Greenwood, and surrounding areas. I am currently studying to become a mathematics teacher and am looking forward to sharing my love of math and science with others. I am comfortable tutoring students in the following...
Second year medical student at George Washington University offering tutoring in Biology or English for the summer. Also able to offer beginner/ intermediate tennis lessons. I have a Bachelors degree in Biology/pre-med and Spanish as well as a minor in Chemistry. I have played tennis since age 7 and played one singles and...
Deborah T.'s Photo

Deborah T.


Carmel, IN

$20-35/hr6 yrs exp

Hired by 1 family in your neighborhood

Work experience includes 5 years at Carmel High School as an instructional assistant helping students with special needs and/or students struggling in general education classes with 1:1 tutoring in addition to classroom help. Informal experience includes having 3 kids who have attended school K-11th grade in Carmel schools and...
David L.'s Photo

David L.


Avon, IN

$38-45/hr10 yrs exp

VERY Experienced Math/science Tutor, West Side Indianapolis

Hello, I am new to care. com but not new to tutoring: I have more than 20 years experience. Focusing on west side of Indianapolis including Avon, Brownsburg and Plainfield; I can work remote, at my home, or in person--the rate depends on distance traveled, etc. I am a very professional, no-nonsense tutor, in the past I have...
I am currently a senior at Purdue University studying Biology and Global Studies. I am also pre-med and will attend medical school starting in the fall of 2022. Math: In middle and high school, I was advanced in math subjects and took honors or AP level courses. At Purdue, I took calculus 1 and 2. To take the MCAT, I needed to...
Cassondra W.'s Photo

Cassondra W.


Avon, IN

$30-50/hr10 yrs exp

Licensed Science Teacher Available For Tutoring

I have been teaching at the middle school, high school and college level for 10 years. I also have experience working with elementary aged children. My licensed areas are biology, chemistry, life science, and physical science. I am also happy to help with reading, writing, math, and social studies.
Hi! My name is Kate and I am a college student at the University of Alabama! I am an International Studies and Biology major and I have tutored history and German in high school. I have math experience through Calc 1, and love history, reading, and science. I also am comfortable with the SAT

Showing 1 - 13 of 13