Hire Westerville Babysitters

Search 176 babysitters near Westerville, OH.  
Average Westerville babysitting rate: $13.25/hr.
Find a babysitter that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some babysitters near Westerville: 

Taylor S.'s Photo

Taylor S.|Westerville, OH

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Summer Nanny/Babysitter

Responds within a few days
(1)
My name is Taylor. I am a pediatric physical therapist here in Columbus. I received my doctor of physical therapy degree from Duke University in 2017. I have been a nanny/babysitter for over 10 years. I have been a nanny for newborn babies to teenagers and I absolutely love children. My first nanny job was caring for a newborn and a 5-year-old. I was with that family for a year and then went to college. After that I began nannying for a family with two girls (3 and 6). I was their summer nanny for 3 years. Before graduate school began, I nannied for two families in NC. The first family had three boys under 5 yrs old and the second family had two children, a 1yr old girl and a 3 yr old boy who was deaf. In my previous nanny jobs, I have always had some sort of activity planned each day such as a trip to the zoo, a scavenger hunt in the backyard or some sort of craft. I am CPR and First Aid certified. Please contact me with any questions!
Christina C.'s Photo
Reviewed by Christina C. 5/5 stars
We hired Taylor as a date night sitter and she is absolutely the most trustworthy, kindhearted, and compassionate baby sitter we could have imagined. Aside from family , no one else has watched our baby boy but she has made us feel so comfortable to have her in our home and leave our most precious baby and pup with her to care for them . She is punctual, smart, and professional.
Elisabeth B.'s Photo

Elisabeth B.|Westerville, OH

$20-20/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Responds within 6 hours
(4)
I have always had a passion for working with children! As soon as my parents thought I was old enough to be responsible for other children I had them put me in classes such as first aid and CPR, so that I could pass out flyers to neighborhoods and babysit as much as I possibly could. I went to Bowling Green State University to study Early Childhood Education and enjoyed my field experiences so much, but left my senior year to pursue a major in English and Social Work. Throughout my schooling, I have always held jobs in childcare, coaching, and/or teaching pre-school and pre-k. No matter what I was doing or where I was, missing interacting with children and helping them grow brought me back to working with them. For the past year and a half I have been a teacher's assistant for 3-5-year-olds. I absolutely love it! Unfortunately, as I grow older I have more financial responsibilities so I have to explore other options now. I would love more than anything to be able to continue working with children and caring for them. I want to have an impact in a child's life. I want to lead by example and help them grow up into everything that they can be with self-confidence. Being a nanny to me is a huge honor. It means people trust you with the lives of their children, and even though it is a huge responsibility, I welcome it because I love having the opportunity to participate in the growth of a child. If I can make some sort of difference in another's life, than my life is that much better for it.
Background Check
KR
Reviewed by Katie R. 5/5 stars
Liz is simply amazing. She was the first non family we trusted to watch our children and we never once worried about them with her. She is extremely dependable, flexible, an awesome communicator (very responsive & thorough) and so loving. Liz has been a wonderful caregiver, teacher and teammate in helping both our babies grow from infancy to toddlers and has more than prepared my oldest for pre-K. After almost 3 years we will miss her dearly and are absolutely certain which ever family she becomes a part of next is the luckiest.
Bethany Z.'s Photo

Bethany Z.|Westerville, OH

$15-20/hr 4 yrs exp 25 yrs old

$15/hr | CPR Trained | 2+ Years Experience | Babysitter

Responds within a few days
(12)
Hi! My name is Bethany. I am 25 years old with over 4 years of babysitting experience. I am working towards my undergraduate degree in art therapy. I love to do arts and crafts! I have painted birdhouses, made tie blankets, Frozen jewelry making, among other activities. I have experience with distance learning, homework help, driving children (school, home, sports, COSI, library ect.) laundry, dishes, feeding and caring for dogs/cats (even pet chickens!) I am CPR certified by The American Red Cross. I am very dependable, patient, empathetic and creative! I am looking for 20-30 hours a week. I typically charge: $15/hr for 1-2 children $20/hr for 3+ children I take Covid-19 seriously and always take the safety precautions. I would be happy to answer any questions. (I respond quickly, so don't hesitate!) Thank you, Bethany
Katie P.'s Photo
Reviewed by Katie P. 5/5 stars
Bethany worked with our special needs son during distance learning. She was a wonderful caregiver who was also able to implement the at home distance learning lessons. He is a reluctant writer and she was able to find creative ways to get him to write. Our son loved her. We will definitely want Bethany to return to babysit for our boys even though distance learning is over. I would highly recommend Bethany. She is punctual, dependable and hardworking. She is so great with kids!
Destiny D.'s Photo

Destiny D.|Westerville, OH

$10-15/hr 6 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Experienced Caregiver With Flexible Schedule

(7)
Hi! My name is Destiny. I have been working with children for over 8 years and I absolutely love it!! I started babysitting in 7th grade, mostly for families in my neighborhood. I just recently left my child care center; and would prefer to find a family to work more personally with. I love working with children so much that I decided to make a career of it! I am going to school at Columbus State Community College for Early Childhood Development. I enjoy working with children of all ages and have experience working with all different age groups. I love being outside and doing fun activities such as going to the library, park, and zoo. I am willing to drive kids to and from activities, do some light household cleaning, laundry, homework help, meal time and bed time! I am comfortable with all pets but love dogs!! I would love to get the opportunity to take care of your children while putting you at ease knowing they are with a responsible caregiver. Destiny D.
Lily N.'s Photo
Reviewed by Lily N. 5/5 stars
My youngest child has a lot of allergies and is shy. She LOVED Destiny. We have used her for at least a year, maybe longer, and she is now 3. Destiny has been a fun, engaging, and very professional caretaker. Destiny also does well with both my youngest and oldest together. She plays, does crafts, prepares meals when needed and can even tuck them in. She's also great at responding right away if you text because mom guilt makes you wonder how the kids are:) Both my girls (now 7 and 3) absolutely adore her, and so do we.
Showing 1 - 20 of 176

FAQs for finding a babysitter in Westerville

What is the 2021 average babysitting rate in Westerville, OH?
The average rate for a local babysitter in Westerville, OH is $13.25 per hour as of May 2021 according to Care.com's data. This rate can change depending on the specific needs of your family such as the number of children to be cared for or if you require any specialized care.
How do I best find local babysitters near me in Westerville, OH?
To start your search on Care.com, review the babysitters' profiles in Westerville filtering by distance from your zip code. There are currently 176 babysitters in Westerville, OH, although you can expand the radius of your search if you'd like to increase your options. Compare candidates by reading about their babysitting experience, services offered, and reviews from other parents.
What type of babysitting services, skills and experience can I find in Westerville, OH?
Care.com has babysitters in Westerville, OH for a wide variety of needs such as after-school care, date nights, newborn or infant care, overnight care, mother's helpers, special needs care, bilingual babysitters, and more. You can search for full-time or part-time babysitters in Westerville with different levels of experience and find the one that fits your family's needs.