Brighton Babysitters

Search 318 babysitters in Brighton, MA.  
Average Brighton babysitting rate: $15.75/hr.
Find a babysitter that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some babysitters in Brighton: 

Samantha A.'s Photo

Samantha A.|Brighton, MA

$20-25/hr 7 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Part-Time Nanny/Babysitter

Avg response < 17 hrs
(3)
I have a masters degree in Psychoanalysis, and am currently pursuing license in psychotherapy. My undergraduate degree was in Human Services. I have just returned from 2 years abroad living in Dublin, Ireland. While there, I worked as a social care worker with profoundly intellectually disabled adults. I am a multifaceted person that enjoys a variety of activities. In my free time, I conduct a local writing group and volunteer at a local food pantry. Because I am a writer, I am a lover of books! I am very comfortable with pets, if you have any. I personally have two cats named Eeyore and Mulder. I have a clean driving record, and I have insurance, but I do not own a car. Upon request, I can provide letters of recommendation from my previous employers. I have been trained to give medications via SAM'S training, and have a wide understanding of behaviour and nonverbal communication. I am of course CPR certified, and have Heimlich Maneuver Training/Certification.
CarePro
GS
Reviewed by Genelle S. 5/5 stars
Samantha is such an intuitive caregiver. My son is particularly shy and had some developmental milestones that were delayed. He rarely takes to people very quickly, but with Samantha, he was so comfortable! No crying when I left the house, or when my husband and I would go for date nights. With Samantha, he really blossomed. With our son in her capable hands, we felt comfortable enough to finally go out on New Year's Eve, and stay out for most of the night! Anytime we needed Sam, she was there for us in a heartbeat. I couldn't recommend her enough! Even though we don't like to share such a great babysitter with you all ha ha!!!
Carly B.'s Photo

Carly B.|Brighton, MA

$25-30/hr 7 yrs exp 26 yrs old

Experienced Babysitter Seeking Full-Time/Part-Time/Date Night Work

(1)
Hi, I'm Carly! I am very experienced with children. I have been babysitting since I was about 10 years old and absolutely love caring for children. I have cared for children from newborn to 10 years old for the past 6 plus years. I have some experience with special needs and caring for children with disabilities. I have 5 nephews ranging from 6 months to 10 years old. I spend time with them almost every day, and I babysit them all the time. I'm very flexible with what times that I can work. I am available on the weekends & overnights. I was previously a nanny for a family with 2 girls, ages 6 and 8. I often watched them overnights and on long weekends. I also was a nanny for a family with two young boys, ages 3 and 6 months, for about a year. This past summer I worked full time as a nanny for a family with 3 boys, ages 10, 6 and 3, and occasionally watch them on date nights. I was previously a nanny for a family with a 2-year-old boy and a 4-month-old little girl. I live in Bethlehem Township. I have my own car, a clean driving record and I am a non-smoker. I am very caring, responsible and trustworthy. I am currently a student at East Stroudsburg University and I am majoring in early childhood education. I am CPR & First aid certified. I have all of the following clearances; PA criminal background check, PA child abuse history clearance and a federal criminal history record. I also have references and reference letters.
Background Check
Showing 1 - 10 of 318