At, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

First hour FREE with a signed contract. A minimum of 10 hours a week required.
In business since: 2014
Total Employees: 11-50

LICENSING INFORMATION has not verified this business license. We strongly encourage you to contact this provider directly or state licensing department to verify their license, qualifications, and credentials.
The Safety Center has many resources and tools to assist you in verifying and evaluating potential care providers.


Monday :
8:00AM - 11:30PM
Tuesday :
8:00AM - 11:30PM
Wednesday :
8:00AM - 11:30PM
Thursday :
8:00AM - 11:30PM
Friday :
8:00AM - 11:30PM
Saturday :
8:00AM - 11:30PM
Sunday :
8:00AM - 11:30PM

Program Details


Cost & Availability

Type Rate Rate Type Availability
-- -- -- --
Hourly Rates
Live-In Services
Short shifts
  • Private Pay

Ratings & Reviews

( 6)
I swear to I'm speaking the truth, this agency is horrible and the owner Letoya is a racist immagrant . The government should seriously deport these Africans and Caribbean's sending them directly back to there sunny island and continent. Letoya hires foreigners with no work permit and the foreigners do not use soap when bathing the clients they only use water. Please please please believe this review. Letoya is a piece of trash and she should be put under the ground. She doesn't send caregivers and her small business should be investigated because I'm pretty sure dirt can be found and her clients if she has any left should be questioned.
Jacqueline S
This agency does not even deserve one star. I contacted the OWNER to regarding assistance about me loved one, she showed up the day before the appointment and insisted it was the correct date, then she said she would return on the scheduled date for a meeting, no show, no call and would not answer her phone. Her management and facilitation skills are extremely abysmal. She is definitely in the wrong business, she had no manners and compassion is totally lacking. I understand business are established to make money, but when one is dealing with the elderly and sick people, compassion and kindness is also extremely important in this business but this owner is an extreme liar and totally lacks compassion.
Reply from Helping Hands

I am sorry but this agency never was contacted by you for care for your love one. There is a Helping Hands in Clinton MD, Alexandria VA, Baltimore MD and Lanham Maryland. I checked our file and no one by the name of Jacqueline is in our system.
Not T
The owner was unprofessional and the workers were not qualified to do anything. She hires Africans with no work permits. Who are here illegally.
Reply from Helping Hands
Our agency is regulated by the Government and our agency also get random survey by the State. I spoke with you privately and you stated you never posted this message. You went behind the agency and privately hired the caregiver. You and the caregiver had a fall out and now you decided to bashed the agency. If the agency and worker were both unprofessional. Im not sure why you would hire our caregiver privately.

Both the client and caregiver signed a non compete disclosure. The agency could of taken you to court for going behind the agency back to hire the caregiver.

After the caregiver and you both had a fallen out. You then called the agency back asking if we could provide care for you. The agency declined. I think you should speak the truth.
I needed care for my father who was discharged from a nursing home. The nurse who answered the phone was very helpful. Her demeanor was very pleasant and honest. I needed 24/7 care. They rate of $18.00 was the most affordable from all the other agencies I spoke with. I met with Toya Baker and we decided to hire the agency. The agency have been taking care of my father now for 6 months. His health did decline and they was so understanding to not increase the price since he now need more hands on care. I would 100% recommend this agency to everyone who need a agency that is affordable, loving staff and caring people.
Reply from Helping Hands

Thank you for your review. Helping Hands is a very loving and compassionate home care agency. The owner is also a full time care provider for her mother so providing the best care to our patients is very important and personal to our agency.
Shelly D
I only put one star for this company because I wanted to first capture your attention. This company does not deserve 1 star. The Supervisor was very unprofessional. The do not pay on time, the talk down to staff and clients. Obsessive foul language when you ask about your "late" pay.
Belittles and treats others with disrespect. Not a company I would recommend.
Reply from Helping Hands
Shelly you never worked for the agency longer than 3 days. The clients made complaints about you and the agency had to let you go. The agency refused to have any staff who clients made serious complaints about.

I hope you find employment with another agency.
I found Helping Hands for my Aunt who is 80 years old. Latoya came out and did the free consultation and right there we knew Helping Hands was a perfect fit. We hired them immediately. I love the fact that they are available 24/7 and we were able to call the same day for a aide to come over within 1 hour. They have very good customer service. They explained everything to us and answered all of our questions. My Aunt loves them. She is laughing and happy which means a lot to us. Thanks Helping Hands.
Reply from Helping Hands

Thank you for trusting Helping Hands to provide care to your love one.
First hour FREE with a signed contract. A minimum of 10 hours a week required.
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.