At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

Details and information displayed here were provided by this business and may not reflect its current status. We strongly encourage you to perform your own research when selecting a care provider.

SPECIAL OFFER
20% off sibling discounts
In business since: 2009
Total Employees: 2-10
Awards & Accreditations
Infant and Toddler Certified
Associate of Science Degree With Honors
Quality Rated Program through Contra Costa County First Five

LICENSING INFORMATION

State license status: Licensed (Care.com verified on 9/16/2020)
This business has satisfied California's requirements to be licensed. For the most up-to-date status and inspection reports, please view this provider's profile on California's licensing website.
Licensing requirements typically include:
  • Complying with safety and health inspections
  • Achieving the required levels of educational training
  • Maintaining a minimum caregiver-to-child ratio
  • Other state-defined requirements

Hours

Monday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Tuesday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Wednesday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Thursday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Friday :
6:00AM - 6:00PM
Saturday :
Closed
Sunday :
Closed
Teacher/Student Ratio:
1:8
Program Capacity:
14

Cost & Availability

Costimate
$214/week
At Care.com, we realize that cost of care is a big consideration for families. That's why we are offering an estimate which is based on an average of known rates charged by similar businesses in the area. For actual rates, contact the business directly.
OFFERINGS
Full Time (5 days/wk)
Part Time (1-4 days/wk)
Drop-In
Half-Day (Morning)
Half-Day (Afternoon)
Full-Day
Extended Care (Before School)
Extended Care (After School)
PAYMENT OPTIONS
  • Personal Check|
  • Cash|
  • Credit Card

Ratings & Reviews

( 6)
Denise
07/17/2019
I highly recommend this daycare. My daughter has attended since 5 months old and now she is almost 2 years old. Shoni, her family, and her staff are very communicative, knowledgeable, and trustworthy. Shoni is well educated on current practices, safety standards and child development. She participates in the First Five program and Quality Rating Improvement System. I always feel my daughter is well taken care across the domains of development (social, cognitive, physical, etc). Shoni provides a range of daily activities to develop these skills and has a fun summer program including tye-dye tshirt day, bubbles day and daytrips to the swim park or regional parks. My daughter always enjoys going to "school" and loves the staff and other children there.
Busybeeclient
03/27/2019
Great center, I found out that if your great at communicating and see what the daily routines are. There's a better understanding and out come for everyone. clean environment. kids all seem well behave. Some summer field trips and art projects. The reliability of transportation is great. My kids didn't like going to day care for a while but the love it now. I feel that they are safe and that is most important. the staff are very understanding and positive.
Jenna H
09/13/2017
My child was always crying and in a dirty diaper when I got there and was always starving after pick up.
Reply from Busy Bee's Childcare And Preschool
Hi Jenna, this is a surprising review you left.

We both know that the kids were always changed as needed and always before they left the facility, it's just one of our standard practices.

We had several conversations regarding your children being "picky eaters". You know my facility is part of the Child Care Food Program that is required to provide certain types of meals and we are audited. Even if the children refused to eat we still (and are required) to make them a meal and serve it to them, and we do, for all children, but under no circumstances are we allowed to force them to eat or provide them with unhealthy meals.

If you were unhappy or had concerns... communication would have been the best option to figuring things out, if this was something that you felt was happening I think maybe you should have said something over the course of 3 months..or at all..at some point at least?

Hopefully you have found a perfect fit for your children and your needs.
03/08/2018
Linda
04/19/2016
My son has been attending busy bee for about a year and a half now. I was very hesitant about putting him in daycare since you hear all those horror stories. My son loves going to Busy Bees. When we are leaving home in the morning he is so excited to get there. It's awesome.
Natalie
07/07/2015
We found Bisy Bee through a friend and couldn't be happier! My son looks forward to going every day and is growing into a more confidant and positive kid because of this school. We are so happy we made the change and started him in this program.
Megan
07/07/2015
Busy Bee's childcare is awesome. My boys have been attending since 2013. They absolutely love the atmosphere and kids. Shoni provides excellent care, is extremely mindful of each kids abilities, allergies, educations, etc. Great price as well. So thankful we found her.
SPECIAL OFFER
20% off sibling discounts
Add Another child
Mon Wed Fri
Tues Thur
Mornings All Day
Afternoons
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.