After School Nannies in Indianapolis

Search 363 after school nannies in Indianapolis, IN.

 Average rate: $12.75/hr.

Find a nanny that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Nannies near you in Indianapolis:

Audrey P.'s Photo

Audrey P.|Indianapolis, IN

$15-25/hr 3 yrs exp 30 yrs old

(7)
Hello, my name is Audrey and I grew up with two younger siblings, so I was always looking after them. I had various babysitting evenings while in school for local families, and one summer in college I was a nanny for a family with 3 girls. We played, we colored, we made lunch together, and we were plenty silly. The following summer I worked for a sleep away summer camp in northern Minnesota where I was a cabin counselor and an instructor in the low ropes course/climbing wall. I enjoy getting to know children and helping them grow as individuals. I like to encourage their learning, creativity, and being active. I finished working in the medical field at the end of 2017 and have been working temporary nanny/transportation/tutor positions since. I have enjoyed it immensely! I have worked with age ranges 11 mos old to 17 yrs old. Most recently in childcare services, I have home-schooled an 11-yr-old and coached her in kickboxing. Currently, I am doing home healthcare with a 93-year-old.
Maria W.'s Photo
Reviewed by Maria W. 5/5 stars
Audrey is one of the rare people in this world that just inspires others to do their best! She is smart, focused, and very supportive. She was a homeschool tutor and kick boxing instructor for my 11 year old daughter for one school year and I was amazed by the transformation in my daughter-- academically and socially. When she arrived, my daughter was somewhat math-phobic and quite shy, today she loves math and science, dreams of being a dentist and is much more confident and outgoing. I couldn't recommend Audrey more!
Jasmine W.'s Photo

Jasmine W.|Indianapolis, IN

$15-30/hr 3 yrs exp 20 yrs old

Avg response < 11 hrs
(4)
Hello! I'm Jasmine and I'm looking for a nanny job for the new school year, hoping to start immediately! I turn 20 in September and finished my first year of college at IUPUI. My most recent work experience is a four mo. I have a lot of work experience with kids from newborns to teens, which we can discuss if you would like to meet. The reason I enjoy babysitting/nannying is because I love watching kids grow and learn and I love even more knowing that I am a part of that growth. If you are interested in hiring me, I'd like to meet face to face and meet the kiddos to make sure we are all comfortable and that I am a good fit for your family. Preferably, I would like to form a relationship more than just a worker or a sitter. I like "being a part of the family." Pets, housecleaning, meal prep, laundry, and tutoring are all things I am comfortable/willing to do and of course I have a reliable car. Message me back and we can discuss times/availability! Looking forward to meeting with you!
JC
Reviewed by Jody C. 5/5 stars
Jasmine applied to our nanny listing during our child care search; when I contacted her, her responses were timely, which can be a rarity on this site sometime. As well, she presented herself professionally (in-spite of chaos on my end... twin toddlers). Ultimately, for financial reasons, a day care was the best fit for our needs, but Jasmine showed eagerness to meet our family and flexibility in scheduling the interview.
Showing 1 - 10 of 363