Belvidere After School Child Care

Search 42 options in Belvidere, IL.

Average rate: $10.50/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Belvidere:

Monica M.'s Photo

Monica M.|Belvidere, IL

$20-30/hr 10 yrs exp 33 yrs old

Career Nanny Of 10 Plus Years Looking For Full-Time Job

Avg response < 16 hrs
(1)
I've been a Nanny for over 10 years. I have experience working with children of all ages. Some of the duties I'm used to are; cooking, cleaning, bathing children, dressing children and getting them to school on time, helping the children with chores and teaching them to do certain things, taking kids to extra curricular activities, personal shopper for the parents, homework, taking care of dogs (I love animals), work weekends (when parents need a night out), and giving lots of hugs. I really enjoy working with families and tend to stay with each family for a few years at a time. Some things about myself are: I have been married for about 4 years now and my husbands name is Joe. We have a nice home in Belvidere and we share it with our 2 little Dachshunds Sadie and Sassy. Both are families are very close and we spend as much time with them as we can. I'd love to schedule an interview and meet your family to see if I'm a perfect fit as your next Nanny.
Lindsey M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Lindsey M. 5/5 stars
Monica watched my son from the time he was 1yr old until he was 8 off and on. She is an excellent nanny. She is so kindhearted and such a sweet individual. She cared for him as if he was her own. Monica is great at age appropriate crafts and she is always coming up with fun things to do. My son would get sad when she left because he developed a great bond with her. My son also had bad allergies and she was great with monitoring his medications. She is CPR certified and she was like a second mother to him. There is no one I would ever have trusted my kids with more than her. We moved out of state otherwise she would be my number one go to for both my kids. She is extremely reliable. I honestly cant say enough good things. She is greatly missed!
Ashley R.'s Photo

Ashley R.|Belvidere, IL

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 24 yrs old

Experienced Part-time Babysitter!

Avg response < 3 hrs
(2)
I love working with children and have done so for my whole teenage/young adult life. I have been a babysitter since I was 15 years old, and this has been my job ever since. I have babysat children, boys and girls, ranging from 10 months to 13 years old. Where I have previously lived in Kansas City for grad school where I babysat for 3 families, two families have three children (ages 6-8) on various weekends and the other was overnight/date night sitting for a 1 and 2-year-old. I also taught preschool swim lessons in undergrad at SIUE. Before that I have had various babysitting jobs driving kids around, helping them with homework, etc. I am currently in Rockhurst University's Masters of Occupational Therapy program and starting in April I will be in Springfield for my fieldwork until July! I enjoy doing activities with the kids I watch and getting them involved with outside games. I have plenty of energy to handle even the most energetic child, and have enough patience for them as well.
MA
Reviewed by Mallory A. 5/5 stars
Our family absolutely adored Ashley! We wish she could still watch our boys, but moved back to her hometown after college. She is very sweet, caring, and trustworthy. My husband and I took a 3 day vacation to Vegas and she watched our 3 and 2 year old boys when we were gone, this shows how much we trusted her with our kids. She became like family to us and we will definitely want her to visit if she's ever in town again!!
Isemelda B.'s Photo

Isemelda B.|Belvidere, IL

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 21 yrs old

I Love Kids,I Love Them Get To Know Them, Play With Them Rather Watch TV, Do Crafts With Them.

(3)
Hi guys. I have been babysitting for kids since I could remember started with my Cousins. I sat for new born all the way to 15 years old. I am very positive, creative, full with energy, easy to work with. I love music, love to play guitar. I love to dance. I have work with kids in shows, dances, my school being their director to help them put on a show. I love being creative with them and help them use their talents. I love to just take care of kids cause I was a kid once and I had sisters. I want to return the favor. I enjoy playing with them, read books bike ride with them, make food. bake with them. I love to come with fun crafts for them to do during holidays or like mom's and dad's birthday, Christmas, Easter etc. Whatever activities the kids wants to do as long it is safe and will not put him more in harm's way, I'm all for it, it's my job to make sure their wish is fulfill.
LM
Reviewed by Layke M. 5/5 stars
Ismelda is one of the most kind-hearted people I know. She is someone you can trust and depend on. She is completely honest, which is something I really admire. She doesn't just take things for granted but tries to understand for herself why something is. She is grateful for what she has and is very giving to others. She knows how to cook some of the most amazing foods. Ismelda is an example to me.
Showing 1 - 10 of 42