Austin After School Child Care

Search 3 options in Austin, AR.

Average rate: $12.75/hr

Find after school care that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some options in Austin:

  Previously Posted:

Cheri P.'s Photo

Cheri P.|Austin, AR

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 57 yrs old

Occasional Evening Babysitting And Random Days When Your Regular Sitter Is Sick Or Unavailable

(1)
Mother of twins at your service! I would like to work for good parents who care that their children have good manners and enjoy learning and playing together with me. My availability is occasional evening babysitting and random days when your regular sitter is sick or unavailable. Prior to having my 3 children, I was a nanny for two families who shared my child care services: two little girls who were 14 months old at the time I began. I worked for them for two years in the home of one of the parents. My favorite memories are of playing beauty parlor and playing house and reading to them and doing craft projects. I also have experience giving care to seniors, although that was unpaid while I was a hospital volunteer. I cared for my mother-in-law when she was terminally ill with cancer, until she died. I also helped care for my great aunt, who was afflicted with rheumatoid arthritis and had serious mobility issues. I am trained in First Aid and CPR, although my CPR card has expired. I am a former University of Arkansas First Responder and am known to stop and help people who've had accidents when no one else is there to help them. Although it's been a few years since I've done it, I am a certified scuba diver and am a great swimmer. I have taught swimming on a volunteer basis. I am the proud mother of three grown children: a son, 26, who is a certified nursing aide; a home/car audio specialist and mobile DJ; and an overhead garage door installer. He's a busy boy! I also have twin daughters, 24, who are graduates of the University of Arkansas in Fayetteville. My intelligent children are my resume. The girls were involved in multiple sports and were third and fourth in their high school class of 105. They graduated from college debt free due to their scholarships. I poured my life into my children and am so proud of how they've turned out. Now both married for several years, one daughter is a third grade teacher and the other recently became a mom. Lastly, I would want to only work in a non-smoking household. If you want someone who's experienced and responsible, I feel I can offer you more in all aspects than the average teenager or 20-something person. I work from home and my schedule can be very flexible. You can contact via email and I can provide my phone number to you if you'll write me. I look forward to getting to know you and your family. Thank you for your time reading this. -Cheri
Showing 1 - 3 of 3