Summer Child Care in Tampa

View 174 summer child care options in Tampa, FL.

Average rate: $13.25/hr.

Find the right child care to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Available in Tampa

Elinor S.'s Photo

Elinor S.|Tampa, FL

$16-25/hr 10 yrs exp 65 yrs old

Part-Time Child Caregiver/Nanny/Babysitter

Responds within a day
(8)
I am an experienced nanny and babysitter, have been called Mary Poppins, I usually arrive with books and sometimes a craft cookies to bake, etc. and I am English! I have lived in this area for 34 years and have loved caring for children. I love children's books and reading to them, I also enjoy story time and children's programs at the library and am somewhat artsy crafty! I am used to doing overnights and weekends, taking children to church, the park, after school activities or wherever they need to go! I am a careful driver with a lot of experience transporting children. I was 12 when my sister was born and, from 15, I cared for her over summer. I have always loved children, have been a babysitter/nanny in this area for over 10 years, am a Mom, recommended and have excellent references. Experienced with all ages, from newborns up, I can often be there on short notice for date night, sick days or your work commitments. Thank you for reading and I look forward to hearing from you.
Stephanie J.'s Photo
Reviewed by Stephanie J. 5/5 stars
(Elinor) Lisa is so wonderful! She has so much experience and is such a natural with kids, she puts everyone (including mom and dad!) at ease. My kids (now 2 & 8) went from only mommy and daddy childcare to having (Elinor) Lisa regularly watch them and they had no problem with the change. (Elinor) Lisa continues to be our regular, highly recommend!
Kaitlin M.'s Photo

Kaitlin M.|Tampa, FL

$17-20/hr 6 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Responds within a few hours
(3)
Hello! My name is Kaitlin and I just moved to FL after completing nursing school at The George Washington University. I was an Army medic for three years prior to nursing school. Before joining the military, I spent my summer breaks as a nanny for several different families. I have had experience watching children from 10 months - 14 years old, but absolutely love caring for children of any age! I enjoy outdoor activities and I am definitely willing to help with homework, bring crafts, or spend time outside. I am a nationally registered EMT and CPR certified. I look forward to meeting your family, thank you for your interest!
Gillian H.'s Photo
Reviewed by Gillian H. 5/5 stars
Kaitlin was with our family for 8 months and even ended up living with us for a few months during her transition to FL. My boys absolutely love Kaitlin and she quickly became like family. They ended up nicknaming her 'momma Kait' and we are all very sad to see her go. I have a 1.5 year old and 2.5 year old who can be quite a handful at times. My one son has had medical complications, sensory processing issues and a speech delay so I have always been very hesitant to leave them alone with anyone. Kaitlin was the first person I was able to leave them with and I was confident that they would be safe and well cared for. She even helped me double potty train! She is highly dependable, professional, and trustworthy as a caregiver. Kaitlin is patient, mature and a natural with kids. We already miss her! I highly recommend Kaitlin. She is the best!
Nicole S.'s Photo

Nicole S.|Temple Terrace, FL

$15-20/hr 2 yrs exp 59 yrs old

Responds within 4 hours
(3)
I am a mature Mum with 3 boys. I was a stay at home mom for 14 years. In December 2018 I was a temporary nanny full time for a 9-month-old girl while her regular nanny was out of town. I continued to watch her on Fridays until August 2019 when she started at preschool. I also looked after a baby from 6 weeks old, for 3 months and finished in May 2019. In July 2019 I watched a 3-year-old and 10-year-old twice a week until school started, plus a 3-month-old baby on another 2 days until he went into daycare late August. Since October 2019 I have been looking after a girl 3 times a week. She was 5 months old when I started with her. She has now started at preschool as my family and I have just moved to Tampa. I was a Nanny in Sweden many years ago for 1 year. More recently I looked after my little niece, and nephew one day a week. Also worked in a preschool for one year. I am from England and moved to the US in July 2016. I love babies and children and miss my kids being little.
Background Check
AM
Reviewed by Amber M. 5/5 stars
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Nicole is, and how perfect she was for our family. She took excellent care of our daughter and genuinely loved her. She made my transition back to work so much easier. If you are fortunate enough to catch her when she's available, you'd be crazy not to hire her. She exceeded all of my hopes and expectations, and we were so sad to see her go.
Showing 1 - 20 of 174