Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find SAT tutors in Tampa, FL that you’ll love

21 SAT tutors are listed in Tampa, FL

The average rate is $21/hr as of July 2024

The average experience for nearby SAT tutors is 4 years

SAT tutors in Tampa, FL

Maxwell A.'s Photo

Maxwell A.


Tampa, FL

$20-40/hr2 yrs exp

Outgoing And Engaging Tutor

Hi individuals and families! My name is Maxwell, and I am a student-tutor in the greater Gainesville area. I just finished my Bachelor's/Masters degrees from the University of South Florida, and am looking to use my academic skills to help you I have first-hand experience in all things data analytics, including knowledge of...
Annabella C.'s Photo

Annabella C.


Tampa, FL

$15/hr2 yrs exp

Empowering Minds: An Experienced Tutor With A Creative Approach To Learning

Hi!! My name is Annabella and I am passionate about helping others succeed academically. As a dedicated tutor, I have extensive experience working with students of all ages and backgrounds, and I truly believe that every student has the potential to achieve greatness. Whether you need help with math, science, language arts, or...
Kristin E.'s Photo

Kristin E.


Tampa, FL

$15-25/hr1 yrs exp

Homeschool Teacher/ Tutor

Tutor: With the pandemic I know many are needing help teaching children. I am a former Marine who taught courses for my last year of service in which I created the course outline and teaching material. I am currently a college student who will be attending classes online this semester. I am a senior studying Biochemistry and...
Elizabeth C.'s Photo

Elizabeth C.


Tampa, FL

$40-50/hr6 yrs exp

Private Educator

Hired by 2 families in your neighborhood

My name is Elizabeth, I am a Boston native currently living in Fort Lauderdale, FL. I graduated from the University of Delaware with my Bachelor's in Elementary & Special Education, I am also infant and adult CPR certified. My job as an educator is a unique one, having taught students directly in-home during the pandemic, I have...
Serena D.'s Photo

Serena D.


Tampa, FL

$30-50/hr6 yrs exp

Part-time Tutor

I have tutored for ages 8-16 and I am well rounded in all subjects.
Tyson H.'s Photo

Tyson H.


Tampa, FL

$30-60/hr8 yrs exp

Technology Tutor

I am a high school teacher with 8 years experience. I started out teaching reading and for 5 years my focus was on building reading skills and preparing for the FSA, SAT, and, ACT reading tests. For the last 3 years I have taught TV production with a focus on computer skills and Adobe products (Premiere Pro, Illustrator,...
Samantha H.'s Photo

Samantha H.


Tampa, FL

$20-35/hr8 yrs exp

Welcome to my tutoring profile! I'm Sam, a passionate medical student who loves to share knowledge during my free time. With a focus on test preparation and subjects spanning English, social sciences, and science, I'm here to guide you toward academic success. Having navigated through challenging coursework and exams myself,...
Katherine P.'s Photo

Katherine P.


Tampa, FL

$10-25/hr1 yrs exp

Tutor Available For Summer Months

I am comfortable tutoring in subjects including (but not limited to) English, History, Psychology, Math and basic science courses. I am also willing to tutor for Spanish and music classes. I have tutored several middle school aged children in Spanish and literature style courses. I am completing my freshman year and have made...
Jan R.'s Photo

Jan R.


Tampa, FL

$20-40/hr10 yrs exp

Experienced Chemistry Educator and Researcher Specializes In Math, Science, and Test Preparation!

Hired by 1 family in your neighborhood

Fascinated by math and science, I earned advanced degrees in chemistry from the University of New Orleans. I hold a Florida Department of Education professional educator's certificate in chemistry (grades 6 to 12)and have taught chemistry classes (from high school to university level) for 20+ year. I have tutored for...
Gabriela C.'s Photo

Gabriela C.


Tampa, FL

$15-25/hr

After-school Tutor

I am a current medical student at Florida State University. I have two younger siblings that I have worked with in the past with tutoring and homework help. In high school, I was in National Honors Society where I spent time every week tutoring in an array of classes. In college, I was a Teacher's Assistant for General Chemistry...
Abby J.'s Photo

Abby J.


Tampa, FL

$45-50/hr7 yrs exp

Worked at a math learning center for two years and was promoted multiple times. WOrked with students age 4-20.
Amylee P.'s Photo

Amylee P.


Tampa, FL

$10-30/hr5 yrs exp

Tutor And Pet Sitter

I'm currently working on my Doctorate Degree in Educational Leadership from Florida Southern College. I hold a Master's in Transformational Teaching and Learning and a Bachelor's in Elementary Education. I'm certified to teach K-6 with an ESOL endorsement and I have experience teaching K-5 ESE, including students with dyslexia....
Sarah T.'s Photo

Sarah T.


Tampa, FL

$15-20/hr2 yrs exp

Part-Time Tutor Available

With the rise of online learning during the COVID-19 pandemic, many challenges occur for students transitioning to virtual education. As schools now open, the way children learn has changed forever. Virtual tools like online portals, quizzes, and online classes are few of the newly integrated areas of the school in 2020. I am an...
Jaylan R.'s Photo

Jaylan R.


Tampa, FL

$20-35/hr1 yrs exp

Part-time Tutor/babysitter With Who Is Fun And Encouraging

In my past I have tutored many friends, family, children of friends etc. I have also worked for other private tutoring businesses. I graduated top of my class in highschool and am currently majoring in physics thus giving me strong teaching skills in all sciences and math related courses which has been the majority of my past...

Kayla P.


Tampa, FL

$10-15/hr3 yrs exp

Responsible And Educated Tutor

Hi, I am currently an MBA candidate at FSU. I graduated from FSU in the spring of 2021 with a bachelor's degree in Finance and Management Information Systems. I am a math lover, but perform well in all subjects. I have experience with tutoring at the elementary and middle school level in all subjects, but am also capable of...
Karen P.'s Photo

Karen P.


Riverview, FL

$15-30/hr10 yrs exp

Reading, Math, And Writing Tutor As Well As A Life Coach!

Hired by 1 family in your neighborhood

I am currently looking for a family or families to help their children with E-Learning or Homeschool, in the afternoons M-Th 1-4 p.m. and Friday 8-12pm, or longer on Friday as needed. I am looking to help families with E-Learning in Hillsborough or FLVS, for a couple of hours a week to help keep students on track. I can come...
Deborah D.'s Photo

Deborah D.


Brandon, FL

$15-30/hr10 yrs exp

Master Teacher/Tutor

Hired by 10 families in your neighborhood

I am a former middle school teacher and I have been tutoring full-time for 12 years. I have a natural gift for teaching. As a result, I have been able to help so many children get better grades and higher standardized test scores. My hands on approach to teaching makes learning fun and very effective.
Kirstin G.'s Photo

Kirstin G.


Brandon, FL

$15-30/hr2 yrs exp

Chemistry Enthusiast

I'm excited to be your new tutor! A little bit about me, I graduated with a masters degree in chemistry and picked up tutoring/ teaching along the way! I have 2 years of experience of teaching college chemistry courses and 2 years of tutoring middle school and high school students. I can help with test prep, math, biology, and...
Salma G.'s Photo

Salma G.


Valrico, FL

$30-70/hr5 yrs exp

Math/French Tutor

Provide child care for several families after school/university, weekends and vacations. Encourage learning through play Support student in completing homework on time French and Math tutorial for kids and adults
Laura L.'s Photo

Laura L.


Wesley Chapel, FL

$10-20/hr10 yrs exp

PreK Elementary/Secondary Experience ESE And Spanish

I've done many years of early childhood and pre-K education in home. Also 5+ yrs in after school/summer tutoring for Elementary and Middle school ages including Common Core curriculum. I'm fluent in spoken and written Spanish, went to a language academy in Costa Rica and tutored in English there as well. I also understand...

Showing 1 - 20 of 21

Additional SAT Tutor Services