Blackwood Special Needs Care

Find 16 options in Blackwood, NJ
Average Rate: $14.00/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Blackwood!

Carolyn W.'s Photo

Carolyn W.|Blackwood, NJ

$15-25/hr 4 yrs exp 28 yrs old

(1)
I am a 27-year-old recent Social Work graduate with a minor in psychology from Rutgers University. I am pursuing a Master's in Social Work with a clinical license. I am a proud aunt of five nieces and one nephew whom I have watched on a consistent basis from their birth. I have experience nannying for four families; first being two young boys (5 &7) in Short Hills, NJ; second being a young boy (9) and girl (6) in Collingswood, NJ; third being two toddler boys (3 and 20 months) for a family in Philadelphia, PA; and most recently a family in Yardley with a 18-month-old boy. I have experience working with children whom have special needs (Down's Syndrome and Autism Spectrum Disorder), I have interned at a Psych rehab, and a non-profit parent support organization. I love children and can easily connect to all ages. I enjoy playing and engaging with children on their level, I enjoy arts & crafts, outdoor activities, and helping maintain a fun but consistent schedule!
EG
Reviewed by Eileen G. 5/5 stars
We have had the immense pleasure of having Carolyn care for our now nearly 2 year old son. As day care closed with the pandemic we were so fortunate to find her available. Carolyn is attentive, flexible, and patient. She is mindful of our parenting preferences but best all does really well finding activities to do with our son that does not involve screen time. In the few month's she has been with us he has learned many new words and even some letters :) We have made the personal decision to return to day care but we will miss Carolyn so so much. She is a gem and will always be a little part of our family
Marchei Q.'s Photo

Marchei Q.|Blackwood, NJ

$15-20/hr 5 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Responsible, Caring, Bilingual Nanny

(8)
Hello everyone. I am Marchei, I am 30 years old and a loving mother of a 10-year-old girl. I have worked with kids with autism and special needs. I am also certified by the National Safety Council in CPR, first aid, and emergency care. I take care of twins infants at my other part time job (Mon- Tues). I love activities, the outdoors, table games, arts and crafts, learning through play, reading, and organizing play dates. I love to teach Spanish too. About me: I'm a night medical assistant student. I speak Spanish, Portuguese and English. I am from Costa Rica and I like to travel around the world. I grew up in a large family, and I am the oldest of five children. I saw my siblings grow up and I assisted my mother in their upbringing with their studies, social skills development, and how to eat when they were babies and I am kind and understanding around the presence of children.
Jennifer T.'s Photo
Reviewed by Jennifer T. 5/5 stars
Marchei is not a simple nanny. She is the best person who cared for both my children who are 2 and 3 years old. I would even say that she is better than our own parents because she is both sweet and firm. She taught them Spanish, she loved them, cared for them, helped them and they both adore her. I will miss her a lot and I envy the family who will have her. She became a dear person to our family: with her everything was simple, clear, fun and enjoyable. She is always on time and she is really reliable. She is also flexible (we have sometimes difficult schedules). She is also very clean, extremely safe with the kids when going out, and very calm. She taught them good manners and good habits. I am so sad that I will not be able to hire her anymore. She is one of the best persons we met since we arrived in Philadelphia.
Showing 1 - 10 of 16