Denton Special Needs Child Care

Find 72 options in Denton, TX
Average Rate: $12.25/hr
Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now!

Michaela S.'s Photo

Michaela S.|Denton, TX

$10-15/hr 1 yr exp 25 yrs old

Special Needs Caregiver Available

(1)
I have worked with special needs children all my life and have actively volunteered in the special needs ministry for the past four years at Bent Tree Bible Fellowship in Carrollton, Texas. During the summer of 2014, I was asked to be a co-coach (head volunteer) for the Pre-K through elementary portion of the special needs ministry on Sundays at the 11:00 a.m. service. I am currently attending Collin Community College. I have a GPA of 3. 88. I am transferring to the University of North Texas in the fall, 2015, and gaining my Bachelor's in Applied Behavior Analysis. I am eventually getting my master's in both ABA and psychology along with my PhD in psychology, so that I may work with special needs children, their families, and traumatized children. I currently work with a special needs boy, who is 10 years of age as a part-time respite caregiver. I assist him with homework assignments (i. e. math, reading, spelling and speech therapy assignments), feeding, exercise and bathroom assistance when needed. I also work with a special needs young man who is 9 years of age and his younger sister, who is seven years of age. I assist them with their homework, feeding them dinner, bathing, and putting them to bed. I hope to be able to work with your amazing family and thank you for your consideration.
CS
Reviewed by Carol S. 5/5 stars
In my experience with Michaela, she demonstrated a wealth of knowledge in assessing the special needs of children. She is able to give recommendations of how best to work with the child with special needs and work with them showing patience and caring. Michaela sincerely loves children with special needs and shows this love through getting to know them and accepting them for who they are!
Daniele B.'s Photo

Daniele B.|Denton, TX

$15-40/hr 10 yrs exp 28 yrs old

Available For Babysitting, Nanny Position, Tutoring, And Special Needs Care

Avg response < 6 hrs
(3)
Hi, my name is Daniele and I am an experienced, nurturing, creative, and dedicated child care provider. I have 12 years experience working with children. I assisted special needs children as a bus aid, enjoyed 3+ years as a Montessori preschool teacher, and have been a full time Nanny for the same family for almost 4 years now. I am currently looking for a new full time position and can start in the next week. I can be flexible with scheduling for a full time position. I'm open to a normal M-F set schedule, or 3 days a week working a longer day, overnights, etc. I am open and willing to work with the right family! I also am available for weekend and/or overnight babysitting as well. I work with families closely in order to know their parenting style, their expectations, and what I could add to their family as a whole. I enjoy teaching and learning through many types of play, experimentation, and observation. I'm very experienced with newborns to school aged children.
TB
Reviewed by Teather B. 5/5 stars
Daniele is very caring and treated my daughter as if she was her own. My daughter learned a lot from Daniele and she helped me with many of life's stepping stones. I'm a single mother and Daniele helped potty train and teach my little one to love learning. I would highly recommend her because you will never have to worry that your child is in the wrong hands. She is just wonderful!
Showing 1 - 10 of 72