Spanish Tutors in Wooster

Search 2 Spanish tutors in Wooster, OH.

Average rate: $12.00/hr.

Find a tutor that fits your needs.

Filter by:

Here are some Spanish tutors in Wooster:

Crystal W.'s Photo

Crystal W.|Wooster, OH

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 31 yrs old

Part/Full Time Nanny Available

I have years of experience with all ages of children. All ages have their highs and lows, but I'd have to say my favorite stage is newborn and infants. My parents are licensed foster parents and have been taking kids in since I was 2 years old. For over 20 years we have had many children in and out of our home. As I became a teenage I started helping out with the younger kids, and it became a way of life for me. We get some pretty tough cases into our home including special needs children and those that have abusive pasts and several emotional and attachment issues because of the abuse. From April 2011 until October I worked in a children's home called Adullam House in Wetumpka Alabama. I moved down for the summer and worked in the home 6 days a week. It's for the children of incarcerated parents which could be really challenging, and kids came and left everyday. My main position was in the baby home which housed newborns and toddlers, but I also helped out with the older kids who ranged from ages 5-15. I provided all the daily care of the babies-feeding (day and night shifts), bathing, changing, and just loving on them, as I was one of their main caretakers. I was in charge of laundry and cleaning as well, and with 8-15 babies at any given time there was always plenty of that to do. I also helped teach preschool and potty train toddlers. I also got specialized training there in taking care of drug babies, preemies, and we had one infant with asthma that required nebulizer treatments. I have also done quite a bit of volunteer work. I helped at a therapeutic riding stable for 3 years and have taught Bible School and Sunday School. I love to read and read to kids. Books are a big part of my life and reading is so great young minds. It helps them develop and takes them places they could never go on their own. I would be willing to take children to the library for story hours and programs. I'm very good with pets. I'm a certified veterinary assistant and have worked in vet clinics and pet stores for 4 years. My family breeds dogs and I'm familiar with large and small breeds. I also have horses, cats, and cows. I have played piano for 14 years and give beginner lessons to several kids. I help my younger adopted siblings (7-12) with their homework often and am comfortable doing so. I speak some German and Spanish though I am not fluent in either. My parents were raised Amish and though they left the religion in their teens, we still have Amish relatives and I was raised with a hardworking, caring, family oriented attitude. I'm a dedicated Christian and my faith is very important to me. I love kids and can't wait to have my own someday. I know I want to adopt my own kids as well. I miss the kids I grew to love deeply in Alabama and sometimes seeing their pictures moves me to tears. I love bonding with kids, especially babies, and watching them grow and mature right before my eyes. I like taking baby-sitting jobs, but I'd love getting a chance to bond with one of two families and set of kids. I yearly background checks on me, since it's required for foster care, and also had one of the Caregiver position in Alabama. I can provide more references and am happy to answer any questions.

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 2 of 2