Lake Stevens Pet Sitters

Find dozens of pet sitters in Lake Stevens, WA.

Average Rate: $13.25/hr

Post a job for free today!

Ready to help!

Marlies A.'s Photo

Marlies A.|Lake Stevens, WA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Professional Nanny And Family/Household Manager!

(2)
Hello Families, my name is Marlies. I am a Professional Nanny of 10 years! I have been working with little ones (full time+) since 2006, and was juggling multiple part time families for a few years before that, (on top of date nights & house/pet sitting). (I am also a Mommy! Our little boy is 14 months old!) My experience ranges in ages from newborn - 14 years old! I can never seem to pick a favorite age. I truly enjoy working with all ages! Whenever I am with one age group, I find that I miss the other, and vice versa. :) I pride myself in being able to provide all-around care for my families, that goes well beyond childcare. :) I LOVE animals, and actually prefer families that have pets, as I love to help care for them too. I truly enjoy managing busy schedules, and maintaining a household. (The ins & outs of each day, laundry, dishes, keeping the general areas of the home tidy and picked up, organizational projects, grocery shopping, running errands, etc.). I have always had this energy in me, so I love to stay busy, active and on my toes. I have a large amount of experience with babies & toddlers. The beginning of my career was mostly that - and I loved every minute! The last bit of these past 10 years has included babies & toddlers, but has mostly focused on older children, (preschool, elementary & middle school ages), and I have really loved that as well. I find the two worlds to be equally intriguing, each with their own ups & downs, challenges and perks. With little ones you get the world of diapers, bottles, routine naps, gentle playtime, early learning, lots of practice with both fine and gross motor skills, and the development of basic life skills, that just absolutely blows my mind to watch, every single time! With older kids you get homework, sports, friends, carpooling, a bit of sibling rivalry (to be expected), good conversations, hilarious stories and love, in a whole new way. Please feel free to message me with ANY needs that you may have! I am always happy to help, if I can. Thanks for reading & looking forward to chatting with you!

Showing 1 - 10