Tampa, FL Personal Chefs

7 personal chefs near Tampa, FL have listed on Care.com.
Average Rate: $17.75/hr
Find the right chefs to fit your needs!

Filter by:

Examples of Tampa Personal Chefs who have listed on Care.com:

Jessica Z.'s Photo

Jessica Z.|Tampa, FL

$18-25/hr 10 yrs exp 34 yrs old

Energetic & Experienced Nanny Seeking New Family To Help & Grow With

Responds quickly
(2)
Hi, I am Jessica. I am a 34-year-old Mother, wife, and nanny with 22 years experience with all ages. I graduated in 2016 from the University of Hawaii at Manoa with a Bachelor's Degree in Psychology, which heavily focused on child development. I absolutely love children. I love being a part of their learning & development. I also love to cook and I am quite proficient in the kitchen. I have been a personal chef for previous nanny families. I prefer to cook healthily, but I am willing to make whatever you think is best for your little one(s). I also offer cleaning and organization during nap or homework time. I believe crafts, music and time in nature are important for development. There will never be a dull moment when I am around! I have my own transportation. I have been Infant, Toddler and Adult CPR & First Aid certified a few times, but those certifications have expired. I am willing to be re-certified.
Background Check
Charles G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Charles G. 5/5 stars
When our old nanny left, my wife and I were stressed about finding someone new to care for our toddler. In the end, Jessica was our first and only interviewee. She immediately struck us with kindness, humor, intelligence, and sincerity; we both knew she was a perfect fit. Jessica proved to be an instinctively nurturing caregiver. She always provided the right mix of fun, engagement, and learning for our son. Jessica excels at correcting problem behavior and communicating with children, even during our son's toughest "terrible two" moments. Every day brought new and exciting activities that always made early leaning effortless and fun for our toddler. Her energy is infectious; she makes our whole family smile Jessica is easy to recommend. She's punctual, dependable, and flexible as a caregiver. As our needs changed we sadly had to say goodbye to her as a Nanny, but we remain friends to this day. Jessica has become a part of our family and will always be welcome in our home

Previously Posted

Alexandra B.'s Photo

Alexandra B.|Tampa, FL

$10-15/hr 9 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Experienced, Loving, Loyal Nanny

(1)
I have 8+ years experience as a nanny and 15 years working with children. I've worked with ages infant - teens. I love my job! Below is my informal resume of what I've found to be important to families. Education: High School Degree from Victor Senior High with a 3. 6 GPA Associates Degree in Liberal Arts from Monroe Community College with a 3. 7 GPA Related work experience: Ice skating coach for 9 yrs: ages 2. 5 yrs - Adult and some work with physically or mentally disabled children. Nanny for 8+ years: Only child, girl, 10 mo at start of position Only child, boy, 6 mo at start with some travel and overnight. Temp position for 3 mo old who had trouble feeding. Siblings, girl, 1. 5 yr and boy, 4 yrs at start Nanny share, one girl, one boy 4 yrs old Siblings, girl, newborn and boy 4yrs at start, held position for 3 years Personal chef for 3 yrs Part time position for a family who has a winter home in Clearwater who I also provided some childcare for newborn and toddler, party planning and personal assistant type services. Swimming instructor for 1 year Part time position with Lafleurs Swim School Worked for a few individual families in their home pool. Certifications and additional desirable qualities: CPR and first aid certified infant - adult Strong knowledge base in nutrition and fitness Safe, reliable 2011 SUV Glowing professional childcare references Clean background and clean & safe driving record Non smoker Successful potty training experience Stable, reliable and loyal I enjoy outings to the park playground, library, classes such as Mygym, mall play areas, pool, beach, spray park, the aquarium, MOSI, Busch Gardens etc. (I have an aquarium membership to get myself and two guests into the aquarium for free). I also have a network of Mommy friends to meet up with for play dates. I absolutely love my job working as a Nanny!
Showing 1 - 7 of 7
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.