Elmhurst Part Time Nanny Jobs

Find 62 opportunities near Elmhurst, IL.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out!

Filter by:

Hiring Now near Elmhurst

Photo for Dependable Part-time Nanny Needed For After School Care

Dependable Part-time Nanny Needed For After School Care

Part Time $15 – 25/hr Starts 08/23 Elmhurst, IL
Elmhurst family needs a part-time nanny. Must love kids! Our ideal match will meet the requirements below. Meal Preparation: Make/give snacks, potentially start dinner. Comfortable With Pets: We have 2 cats. Light Housekeeping: Picking up family room/kitchen if its a mess. Pick-up or Drop-off: Need to pick up girls from daycare which requires going into the school, and getting the girls secure in their car seats. Has Own Car: Car that can fit all 3 kids in back is ideal. We may be able to use one of our cars if available (if one of us is working from home on a given day, car will be available). About the child(ren): 1) 6. 5yr old son named N. He is entering 1st grade. He is active, inquisitive, and is mature for his age. 2) 4 yr old daughter named R. She attends the School. R. loves people, has a zest for life and a big imagination. 3) 18mon old daughter named M. (K. for short). K. is active, strong-willed, and determined. We are looking for a part-time nanny starting the last week of August to help care for our kids M-F, from about 3-6 p.m. Occasional weekend/date night availability is a plus but not mandatory. We have 3 kids, ages 6, 4, and 18 Mons. The oldest will be in first grade and the two girls are in the same daycare/preschool. We are looking for someone to pick our son up from school (which is 1 block away so walking is fine unless inclement weather), hang out with him (and/or host play dates after school), and then pick up our girls about 5 p.m. Other responsibilities could include light housekeeping and dinner prep. Looking for someone with a car and clean driving record, who is dependable and will commit to a consistent schedule. And of course, someone who will engage with our kids. We also have 2 cats but they are very shy. :) My husband and I will have a hybrid schedule of working from home and going into the office during the week.
Showing 1 - 10 of 62
Displayed caregivers have had active Care.com profiles within the last 60 months but may not have current active accounts or background checks. Results are illustrative only and may not reflect current availability. Care.com members have access to active, background checked providers.