Part Time Nannies in Decatur

Find 27 part-time nannies in Decatur, GA.

Average rate: $15.00 per hour.

Post a job for free today!

Filter by:

Available Now in Decatur

Breanda B.'s Photo

Breanda B.|Decatur, GA

$10-15/hr 5 yrs exp 23 yrs old

Caregiver/Nanny Available Full Or Part Time

Avg response < 16 hrs
(1)
Hey, my name is Bre and I currently attend Stetson University as a 4. 0 freshman. My major is sociology (the study of how humans interact) with plans for law school to do business law. Some of my interest include photography, horseback riding, four wheeling, and all sports. Starting in 6th grade, I babysat my neighbors who were in 1st and 2nd grade. I continued babysitting neighborhood children ranging from 2 years of age to 16 through out high school. The summer of my sophomore year of high school was spent babysitting five kids from sun up to bed time. Their ages ranged from 6 months to 7 years old. It was one of my favorite summers. I enjoyed finding activities to do with kids inside the house to avoid the sun for a couple hours or playing yard games to let out energy even though it was a lot of work. I was responsible for 3 meals a day and snacks, laundry, bath time, and bed time. I also have experience running a busy child to all their after school activities including homework.
Background Check
Emilie M.'s Photo
Reviewed by Emilie M. 5/5 stars
Bre started babysitting my son when he was between 2-3 months old. We were nervous to leave our newborn while we returned to work, but he was in SUCH good hands. Bre has an innate ability to connect with our son and keep him content, happy, fed, and entertained all day. She would read to our baby and take advantage of his awake time by engaging in age appropriate play. She is very reliable and always on time. Without hesitation, I would recommend her as a caregiver for a child of any age.
Haley P.'s Photo

Haley P.|Decatur, GA

$15-50/hr 9 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Full-Time Nanny Available (starting In December 2019)

(4)
I have been babysitting since I was 12 and have experience with infants through teenagers. I worked as an intern for a children's ministry with kids of all ages from nursery to middle school and then at a summer camp for two years while in college. I'm currently a part time nanny for three families while I finish school. I have my own car and I'm comfortable with driving kids. I'm also happy to help with meal prep, housekeeping, and homework. I'm happy to do overnights and as-needed sitting and will travel with families. I love animals so having pets will never be a problem for me and I do not smoke. I love arts and crafts and reading, whether on my own or to someone else! I'm a huge fan of music and I love singing, dancing, and being silly. I enjoy being outside, swimming, playing tag, soccer, or any other game. (I'm a hide and seek master.) I also have my own "nanny bag" with all sorts of activities inside, from crafts to toys and games!
TB
Reviewed by Tom B. 5/5 stars
I can honestly say there are very few people I would ever trust with my daughter and Haley is one of them. My wife and I have very odd work hours and I'm forced to travel for long periods of time. I always know that when Haley can help I never have anything to worry about even if it means picking my 2 1/2 year old up from school or coming to our home at 4am on those very early days. You couldn't ask for a more caring or responsible person.
Showing 1 - 10 of 27