Errands & Odd Jobs Provider from Durham, NC 27707 - Care.com
part-time

Virginia J.

(5)
Cared for 3 families
$20 – 25/hr Durham, NC
3 yrs exp
Join to contact

Meet Virginia

Hi! During these extra-ordinary times, all of us have had to adjust our lives, schedules, activities. Perhaps I could help YOU--one time catch up, or randomly, or regularly--with SAFE activities such as running errands, cooking meals/doing laundry/ironing in MY HOME, tending to a task if you have a garage such as organizing things, helping with paperwork/admin. I have been extremely diligent, only going out for necessary errands, wearing a mask at all times outside of my home, and limiting social activities. I have also been vaccinated! I am "semi-retired," extremely physically fit, love to cook, garden, walk, organize, and in general just be active! Feel free to reach out as I would love to be busier while my husband continues to work full time for Duke. Stay safe and healthy!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi

Most recent review

's Photo
David B. Hired Virginia
Jun 16, 2020
We hired Gin right before the Covid crisis. We obviously agreed to postpone her employment, but she was adamant in letting us know that when everyone felt more comfortable with the pandemic that she would be ready and able to work. We have had Gin help my mom and dad for a few weeks now and we are really please with Gin. She follows all the precautions and protocols (wearing a n-95 for example) that Covid guidelines suggest, and she is just really perfect in all other aspects. Her genuine care for my parents is evident! Super please right now.
Showing results 1 of 5
Education
New York University
1981

Bachelor's in Music Therapy

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified