Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Phoenix, AZ 85028 - Care.com
part-time

Sally S.

(1)
$40 – 60/hr Phoenix, AZ
10+ yrs exp 64 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Sally

I am a mature woman with over 30 years of experience who loves tutoring. I successfully home schooled my own children and been have been employed as a tutor for the last 10 or so years with students ranging from pre-school through Senior year of college. I enjoy tutoring ANY subject, including Spanish, ESL, Math (through Pre-Algebra), and Language Arts. I am an excellent writing coach and study partner. In the last 3 years I have had the rewarding opportunity of working with neuroatypical students. I bring energy, creativity, and intuition to every session. Also, I have experience in distance learning and am currently helping students stay on top of their courses. I see brilliance in every child and love helping them discover their strengths and overcome road blocks to learning. Finally, it is relevant to note that I have a current State of Arizona Level One Fingerprint Clearance Card.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Science
Foreign Language

Most recent review

DV
Deborah V.
Dec 11, 2015
I have known Sally for over 20 years. She is loving, intelligent, welcoming, caring, wonderful with people of all ages, patient, honest, dependable. I have been enriched and lovingly supported over the years by this faithful friend. I am certain she would be an asset to any setting she is connected to!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Illinois State University
1980

Some college

Verified info

Facebok Verified