Senior Care Provider from San Diego, CA 92109 - Care.com
part-time

Rachel B.

(2)
Cared for 1 family
$20 – 25/hr San Diego, CA
35 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Rachel

Hi! My name is Rachel/33 and I live in San Diego with my 2-year-old pup Dougie. I have years of experience at senior care facilities, plus volunteering during the holidays. My last job was in outside sales and I believe it gave me the skills to take on any task, plus I can very easily navigate San Diego. I love watching movies, playing games like scrabble, puzzles, watching football, golf, chatting, shopping, and going on walks with my dog Dougie to the park. I was in food sales, so cooking is definitely a passion especially baking. I'm very excited for fall spices to arrive.. I can make a very tasty apple pie! I can cook, clean, run errands, lead exercise, do laundry, and be a friendly and reliable care giver. Thank you for the opportunity. I look forward to connecting with you!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi

Rachel Can Also Help With:

Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion

Most recent review

JM
Jules M.
Oct 15, 2020
Rachel has been a light at the end of the tunnel during my fight with Multiple Sclerosis. She has not only made my day to day challenges easier to survive but has also helped me thrive. Utilizing her athletic background, we have set and achieved physical therapy goals. With that said, the quality that most sets Rachel apart is her keen instinct. She knows when to push and when to pull back. She senses when I need space to figure something out on my own, but magically appears when I'm about to fall on my face. (I'm a frequent faller, so when I do hit the deck she can pick me up from anywhere.) I can't say enough about this girl! Her easygoing demeanor and sense of humor have had such a positive influence in my life. Her innate ability to foster a relationship with me has re-framed my relationship with MS.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
SUNY - Albany

Bachelor's

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified