BABYSITTER - Olivia W. from Salt Lake City, UT 84115 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Olivia W.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$20 – 28/hr Salt Lake City, UT
3 yrs exp 25 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Olivia

Hello! My name is Liv, I am 25 years old and I've been working as Group Lead in a wilderness therapy program in Southern UT for 1. 5 years, I'm hoping to transition back into working directly with families and their loved ones. I really enjoy working in a therapeutic setting and have gained skills surrounding outdoor living, Dialectical Behavior Therapy, and overall an empathetic and patient approach to working with anyone I interact with. I am originally from NJ, I graduated from UVM in Vermont and lived there for 6 years before making my way out to UT to follow my passions in the outdoors. I am a certified yoga instructor and find immense value in slowing down to connect with our bodies and minds. My 3-year-old husky mix Mowgli is my favorite companion for all adventures, including but not limited to: backpacking, kayaking, canyoneering, stand up paddle boarding, walks in the park, and cups of tea on the porch. I'd be happy to connect and share more if interested!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 30 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Olivia Can Also Help With:

Pets
Companion

Most recent review

MB
Michelle B. Hired Olivia
Aug 30, 2016
Olivia was wonderful with my children, so understanding and flexible. She was very dependable and punctual, always willing to go the extra mile. I would hire her again in a heartbeat and wish her the very best!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
University of Vermont
2016

Bachelor's in Anthropology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Wilderness First Responder, Yoga Instructor, Healing Touch (Energy therapy)