Child Care


Senior Care

Pet Care


Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Nia W.
Background checked

Carrboro, NC 27510

from $10 per hour


Nia completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Nia

Experience: 4 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Hello, I am majoring in early childhood education online at UNC Greensboro and plan on becoming a kindergarten teacher. I like arts and crafts and playing pretend, and have experience nannying, working and interning in childcare, babysitting, tutoring, volunteering at summer camps, and being a classroom helper. I love children, am CPR certified and COVID vaccinated and boosted, and have and associates in early childhood education. Thank you for considering me.


based on 1 review

Peter L.

Reviewed on 4/12/2023

Nia was our long-term afternoon childcare provider in the summer of 2022 before she left for college and she was fantastic! She extremely dependable and punctual - the first person in a long time that I never had a doubt about whether she would show up or cancel at the last minute. She was patient and caring, even through difficult situations. I think most importantly, Nia really cared about this work and brought her college learnings preparing to be a teacher to the experience. I would highly recommend and also work with her again.


Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 4 children


Recurring jobs


One time jobs

1 child


2 children


3 children


4 children


Can help with

Child care

Craft assistance

Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep

Swimming supervision



University of North Carolina - Greensboro

Currently attending

Some college



Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Early child development knowledge

Early childhood eductation

Additional details

Comfortable with pets