NANNY - Nakya L. from Washington, DC 20032 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Nakya L.

(7)
Cared for 13 families
$18 – 20/hr Washington, DC
10+ yrs exp 31 yrs old
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Nakya

Hello families my name is Nakya and I was born and raise in Washington DC. I am very excited to have the opportunity to be part of your family. I have work in the daycare facilities for over 14 years with 10 years experience as a CDA licensed childcare provider specializing in the care of children ranging in age from newborns to teens. I am CPR and first aide certified with special early child care training. I am also working towards fulfilling my passion in special-education. My favorite Learning activity to do with the children is the five senses I loved this activity because it gives me a chance to watch the children explore their sense while learning all about their five sense. I also enjoy reading, arts and crafts, and engaging in fun creative indoor/outdoor activities that children will find entertaining and fulfilling. My hobbies are writing poetry, reading books and spending time with my family and friends... working with children is my passion and I loved every bit of it.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Nakya Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Emma M. Hired Nakya
Aug 13, 2020
Nakya was our first care taker, from the time our son was 4 months old to almost 18 months old. As a first-time parent, it was so reassuring to have a nanny that was so sweet and gentle with a young baby; and with her wide range of childcare experience she had respectful suggestions based on how our son's age and development was progressing. Adult-to-adult, Nakya is very personable, warm, and energetic. As she offered suggestions to us, she was also open to feedback as well. The only reason we don't still employ Nakya is because of the covid-19 pandemic; with work schedules & expectations all out of "whack," we don't need a care taker at all at this time. Thank you Nakya!
Showing results 1 of 7
Education
Eastern High School
2007

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

? Knowledge of some baby sign language ? Development and implement weekly activities ? Sleep training ? Engage and communicate during activities and routines ? Daily log ? Potty training ? Special early child care training

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified