NANNY - Mia D. from Chicago, IL 60647 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Mia D.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 25/hr Chicago, IL
5 yrs exp 21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Mia

Hello! My name is Mia, I am 21 years old .
I have a bachelors degree in psychology and counseling and am currently pursuing a masters in clinical psychology. I would describe myself as a hardworking, compassionate, and energetic individual. I have been a full-time and part-time nanny for over 6 years. In addition to being a nanny, I have also worked as an assistant pre-school teacher at a Montessori school, a mental health support worker, and a substitute teacher for school-aged children as well as a 2nd grade teacher at a private school. I have experience with newborns, infants and school aged children. I have also worked with children that have learning difficulties and fall under the autism spectrum, which has given me a wide range of experience in difficult situations. I love nannying and I will always treat your child as if they were my own.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 20 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Mia Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Pets
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
David P. Hired Mia
Aug 30, 2020
I highly recommend Mia as a nanny. She was reliable, responsible, and had the most amazing bond with our 6 month old baby boy. Mia worked for us while we worked in and out of the home and her prior experience as a nanny put us at ease. Mia was able to accomplish all duties as a nanny and we always felt comfortable with her at our house. Mia is also an animal lover so she did great with our three dogs. Mia sang, danced, played, fed, and entertained our baby and we were so pleased with our experience with her. Would definitely recommend her. Five stars for sure!
Showing results 1 of 1
Education

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified