Child Care


Senior Care

Pet Care


Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Mery M.
Background checked

Fairfax, VA 22032

from $25 per hour


Mery completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Mery

Experience: 10 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Hi families! I am Mery, 34 yo. I was teacher in my country Peru, since I came to USA (11 years ago) I have been working with many families taking care of their kids and driving them to activities. I have been Aupair for one year also I worked in a childcare center for 2 years. During Covid, I taught Spanish and assisted as a tutor in virtual learning. I have experience with new borns, toddlers and school age (I have 18months old baby and have a 7 years old boy). I am very active, I like to involve children in the activities that libraries provide. I like to sing, dance, reads books, do art projects, do sensory activities and very much love being outdoors exploring the nature. I have been certified in pediatric, adult first Aid/CPR/AED and early intervention. I am non smoker and comfortable with pets. I am fully vaccinated against COVID-19 and I have my own transportation. Feel free to contact me. Thanks. Mery


based on 3 reviews
Profile image of Jennifer M.

Jennifer M.

Reviewed on 12/23/2021

We feel extremely fortunate that timing worked out and Mery could help us out with our daughter. Mery watched my daughter for 6 days in a row in the morning/afternoon while I was on modified bed rest for my second pregnancy. She was absolutely wonderful with my active and crazy 2 year old. Mery kept her busy and entertained, and did a very impressive job at diffusing her tantrums. She is patient and has a calm presence, which is very important for toddlers when meeting someone new. She is fully engaged, confident and knowledgeable with children, and came with tons of personal and past experience working with children of all types. We felt confident that our daughter was being cared for and loved, and was in safe hands. Mery is also bilingual, which will be a plus with many families. I very highly recommend Mery and hope she will continue working with my family in the years to come.


Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

Willing to care for up to 3 children


Recurring jobs


One time jobs

1 child


2 children


3 children


Can help with

Child care

Companion care

Craft assistance

Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep





Graduate degree




Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Certified teacher

Early child development knowledge

Special needs care

Additional details

Comfortable with pets