BABYSITTER - Melissa S. from North Little Rock, AR 72118 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Melissa S.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$15 – 15/hr North Little Rock, AR
10+ yrs exp 39 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Melissa

I have cared for children almost all my life. Cared for my younger siblings and babysat for neighbors starting at the age of 8. As a young adult I helped raise my brothers five children as he was a single father. For the past 17 years I have been caring for my own 3 boys. My oldest was diagnosed at the age of 4 with sever autism. My middle child was diagnosed with ADHD at the age of 5. They are now amazing teenagers that you would never assume had problems in their younger years. Due to my own personal experience I feel I am more capable then most when it comes to caring for children and handling any problem that may arise. I am a very patient, caring and extremely attentive person. Every small child I cross paths with brightens my day!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
CPR Trained

Melissa Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

JJ
Jarrod J.
May 6, 2019
Melissa is a great mother of three children. She is very patient and resourceful with kids. She has a strong set of moral values that she lives by. Integrity is a strong suit of hers. She has been responsible for hers and most of her family's pets since she was a young teenager. She is loving and patient with all animals. She details my house regularly. I couldn't possibly be more satisfied. Hiring Melissa will be a decision you will not regret.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
Weatherford HIgh
1999

High school degree

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

Was taught behavior therapy when my autistic son was younger.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified