BABYSITTER - Maritza C. from Maumelle, AR 72113 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Maritza C.

(8)
Cared for 13 families
$10 – 20/hr Maumelle, AR
10+ yrs exp 28 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Maritza

I have been babysitting for about 10 years. I have taken care of children infant to age 13. I am bilingual and have taken care of bilingual children and special need children. I have worked in a daycare and was a Spanish teacher. I was also a part time teacher to ages 18 months to 48 months. I have a saying; 'I will treat any child as my own', because I would want my daughter to be treated right as well. I love working with children; their inquisitive attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around. I am responsible and dependable. With me, your children will have fun, playing and learning rather than just sitting in front of a television set. I have experience and am comfortable with newborns to young teens; my specialty is toddlers to age six. Allowing children to grow, explore and learn is a rewarding experience that keeps me excited. I believe in learning through exploration, art, reading, nature, and outdoor observations offers children a rich experience. Nurturing each child's interests helps them become strong, solid people who respect themselves.
Comfortable with pets
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi

Maritza Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry

Most recent review

's Photo
Kanna N. Hired Maritza
Nov 9, 2017
Maritza has been helping with our daughter part time for three months now and I do not know how we'd have survived without her. She is loving, caring, and very flexible. She is up to taking care of her even when she is sick or teething! Our daughter Loves her so much that she brightens up at sight of her and acts as if it's end of the world when she leaves. We trust her with our 18 mo daughter 100% and we are very, very lucky to have her in our life.
Showing results 1 of 8
Education
Pulaski Technical College
2016

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified