NANNY - Lisa N. from Pittsburgh, PA 15237 - Care.com
full-time nanny

Lisa N.

(2)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 15/hr Pittsburgh, PA
5 yrs exp 59 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Lisa

I have taken care of children from newborn to 12 years of age. I also have experience helping children with their homework, activities and can teach tennis and swimming. Also certified in child/infant/adult CPR, clearances and good references!
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 25 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Most recent review

NL
Nicolette L. Interviewed Lisa
Jul 9, 2020
We interviewed Lisa a few times, and had asked for references multiple times, as well. We had figured that it was a fluke she forgot to send them. We should have taken this as a red flag for reliability, but we liked her. After coming to an agreement on the hours presented, she said they worked for her, and we thought we were good to go. We also asked if she was definitely available or if we should continue to search for other candidates. She said she would be available. When we reached back out to confirm our start date she agreed to, it was at this point she told us she found another position. I can understand finding something that works better for you hours wise, but it would have been nice to be notified in advance, to allow us to continue our childcare search. We were led to believe we were covered even after providing the specific hours. It is unprofessional to agree to something, and then change your mind, without letting the family know.
Showing results 1 of 2
Education
LaRoche College

Bachelor's in Psychology

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I have a BA in Psychology and have had classes in child Psychology. I'm also a personal trainer!

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified