Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Kali K.
Background checked

Paia, HI 96779

from $15 per hour

(2)

Kali completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Kali

Experience: 7 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Aloha, I'm Kali! I've been working with children since I was a young teenager, and have always loved investing in the lives of children. I have a wide age range experience from newborns to teenagers. I have worked as a live in nanny and travel nanny. For five years, I worked with an organization that serves adults and children with developmental disabilities and through that I have provided with day to overnight care for both children and adults. I have also worked as a caregiver for elderly, as I hold a license as a nurse assistant. I'm confident in infant and adult CPR and my nurse assisting skills, as I keep up to date in all my certifications and current practices. I'm a huge proponent of safe sleep and sleeping training for infants and love to assist in the process. I love to teach and help children to accomplish developmental milestones-even potty training! In my free time, I love to go out to eat, and spend time with friends. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Reviews

5.0
based on 2 reviews
AC

Andree C.

Reviewed on 1/25/2017

I have three children and have hired Kali to watch all of them on multiple occasions. I have used another service for years at the 4 Seasons and it is hit or miss with an off the charts worker. Kali is with Care.com and I couldn't have been more impressed !!! She is absolutely amazing-- if I could, I would give her 10 stars!! She is smart, safe, and a great role model for any age! My kids loved her and requested that we used her again!! Mahalo Kali!

Services

Age groups

0-11 mo

1-3 yrs

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 1 child

Rates

Recurring jobs

$15-30/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$30/hr

Can help with

Child care

Companion care

Groceries/errands

Help with pets

Light cleaning

Meal prep

Organizing/laundry

Packing/moving

Swimming supervision

Transportation

Travel

Qualifications

Education

Maui Community College

College degree

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Certified nursing assistant

Special needs care

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Non-smoker

Safety

CareCheck

Completed