Jasmine B.

FULL-TIME

Jasmine B.

(5)

Arlington, VA

$18-25

Hourly rate

10

Years exp.

Meet Jasmine

28yrs

female

Speaks English

Hi, my name is Jasmine and I am currently a Rehabilitation Technician at Medstar Georgetown University Hospital. My dream is to one day open a Pediatric...

Hi, my name is Jasmine and I am currently a Rehabilitation Technician at Medstar Georgetown University Hospital. My dream is to one day open a Pediatric Occupational Therapy practice of my own. I absolutely love working with children and have more than 10 years of experience. Most of my experience has come from my great involvement in my baby brother's upbringing, although, I have cared for children of all ages and backgrounds. My other experience comes from years of volunteer and payed work with church ministries, therapeutic summer camp programs, a respite care for children with special needs, daycare and babysitting jobs. I am definitely a kid at heart and love creating fun and safe environments for kids to be kids, which usually means a lot of singing, obstacle courses, and crafts! I believe it's very important to encourage independence and motivate children to learn new skills through play. I am so excited to start this new journey as a nanny!

Highlights

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Non-smoker
  • Has a reliable car
  • CPR / First Aid trained
  • Special needs care
  • Jasmine can also help with:

    Craft assistance
    Light cleaning
    Meal prep
    Swimming supervision

    Most recent review

    LT

    Lisa T.

    Oct 2nd, 2020

    I had the pleasure of meeting Miss. Jasmine B at church over 5 years ago and have had the pleasure of working alongside her in children's church. She is such an inspiration to so many children and adults. Jasmine is highly motivated in her interaction with children and always goes over and beyond the expectations. She has a positive work ethic. She is a leader and a team player, with a lot of patience and she is beyond amazing in her talents. Jasmine has the ability and goals "to teach a child and touch a life" forever. Her ability to care and engage with children so they grow and learn as individuals has always been a priority. She will be a perfect fit wherever she goes in her career.

    Showing results 1 of 5

    Education

    Liberty University

    Verified information

    • Phone verified

    Or take a look at some other care options