BABYSITTER - Jackie M. from Arlington, VA 22207 - Care.com
part-time babysitter

Jackie M.

(1)
Cared for 2 families
$10 – 20/hr Arlington, VA
7 yrs exp 29 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Jackie

I have worked with a wide range of kids, as I am a substitute for Arlington County Public Schools and have been for 3 years. I have babysat for neighbors, relatives and a lot of families on Sittercity. I had a nanny gig for about 6 months last year and it was great! I loved the kids and still remain in touch with them. I took a little break from nannying to look for a full time career (subbing is great but it's only an hourly position with no benefits and I don't really want to be a teacher.). Although I am still looking for a career job, I would love to get back into babysitting/pt nannying. I've realized how much life kids give me and how much fun I have with them. I am a big kid, meaning I still have fun doing things kids love to do. I am very active and played basketball and soccer growing up, as well as cheer leading in high school for a year. While in college, I also participated in ODU's flag football team. We traveled to regional and national competitions. I also love board games and puzzles.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi

Jackie Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving

Most recent review

's Photo
Elizabeth G. Hired Jackie
Jan 14, 2016
Jackie has babysat for us several times, and is always excellent. She replies to emails or text messages very quickly, has always been on time, and my kids love spending time with her.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Old Dominion University
2013

Bachelor's in English

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified