Child Care

Tutoring

Senior Care

Pet Care

Housekeeping

Find trusted child care in your area

Enter a zip code to get matched with caregivers that meet your needs

Isabel G.
Background checked

Columbia, SC 29201

from $15 per hour

(2)

Isabel completed a CareCheck

This is the background check we require for all caregivers.

About Isabel

Experience: 5 yrs

COVID-19 vaccinated

Hello, my name is Isabel . I have 4 years of experience working as a Sunday school teacher for 5-12-year-olds, and previous nanny experience. I've also volunteered as a camp counselor for 5-year-olds, and currently tutor kids from elementary to high school. I can help take care of your children, drive them where they need/want to be, run errands for you, etc. I'm an excellent swimmer so I can swim with them and make sure they're safe in the water. I'm currently a freshman at the University of South Carolina majoring in Chemistry. I am returning back to campus in mid August, but I'd love to be of service to a great family over the summer.

Most recent review

5.0
based on 2 reviews
GG

Gabrielle G.

Reviewed on 8/14/2021

Izzy is an amazing young woman! She spent the summer babysitting my boys. She was able to successfully bring my introverted and precocious nine-year-old out of his shell while keeping up with my very extroverted six-year-old who has ADHD and sensory-seeking issues. Most babysitters can't handle both of these polar opposite siblings well, but Izzy is good with all kids and both of my boys love her! She is reliable, dependable, responsible, creative, smart and funny. She not only took my kids to various activities around town but swam with them at the pool and taught them how to play together better. You would be very fortunate if Izzy decides to come babysit for your family!

Services

Age groups

4-5 yrs

6-11 yrs

12+ yrs

Willing to care for up to 3 children

Rates

Recurring jobs

$15-25/hr

One time jobs

1 child

$15/hr

2 children

$18/hr

3 children

$20/hr

Can help with

Carpooling

Craft assistance

Swimming supervision

Qualifications

Education

University of South Carolina - Columbia - 2025

Currently attending

Bachelor degree - Chemistry

Languages

English

Professional skills

CPR / First Aid trained

Additional details

Comfortable with pets

Has a reliable car

Non-smoker

Safety

CareCheck

Completed