Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Indianapolis, IN 46219 - Care.com
part-time

Hannah P.

(1)
Cared for 1 family
$10 – 15/hr Indianapolis, IN
21 yrs old
Join to contact

Meet Hannah

I am a high achieving college student with experience in rigorous high school and college course work. In addition, I have two years experience tutoring high school students in a variety of subjects on a volunteer basis. I am comfortable tutoring for honors and AP course work. I believe in meeting students where they are at and empowering them to be more effective learners with an emphasis on building confidence. As a tutor, I like to think back to skills I used and resources I would utilize to help me be more successful in both high school and college classes. I work to encourage stress and time management as well as collaborative goal setting to help students handle challenging course work. I have taken five years of Spanish and am comfortable tutoring beginning level learners in this area as well. I took almost all honors or AP courses in high school and graduated among the top of my class with a 4. 2 high school gpa. I have a current 3. 76 college GPA and have made the Dean's List.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 15 mi
Math
English
Science
Test Prep
Foreign Language

Hannah Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Organizing / Laundry
Packing / Moving
Meal Prep

Most recent review

PE
Pam E. Hired Hannah
Mar 6, 2017
Hannah watched my two boys over the summer and they loved her! They made cookies, crafts, legos, played outside and did some school work too. She was always on time and flexible if something changed.
Showing results 1 of 1
Education
Indiana University - Indianapolis
Pursuing

Some college

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified