NANNY - Gladys S. from Alexandria, VA 22303 - Care.com
part-time nanny

Gladys S.

(1)
Cared for 10 families
$15 – 20/hr Alexandria, VA
10+ yrs exp 48 yrs old
Background Check
Join to contact

Meet Gladys

Dear family, My name is Gladys and I'm 43 years old. I'm originally from Peru. I'm an experienced nanny with more than 15 years experience providing childcare services to children of all ages especially, infants, toddlers and preschools age kids. I like this job because I love working with children, being around,, spending time, playing with them, and keeping them engaged.
I worked as Substitute Teacher for Head Start program and also worked for many families during all these years. I am caring, nurturing, reliable, patient, honest, consistency, energetic, creative, compassionate and very responsible. I like to help to promote their development teaching ABC, numbers, colors, shapes and also talk in another language (Spanish). One of my favorite thing to do is Art and Craft projects. I'm a big fan of outdoors activities like go to the library for story time, parks , playgrounds if the weather permits, program play-dates, reading books.
I'm CPR and First Aid certified.

.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Gladys Can Also Help With:

Date Night
Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Companion
Meal Prep

Most recent review

LM
Lia M. Hired Gladys
Dec 1, 2015
My kids love Gladys, she is a nurturing and very reliable nanny. She always keep my kids engaged. Currently she does babysitting for us on weekends. I would recommend her.
Showing results 1 of 1

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified