Tutoring & Lessons Provider from Albuquerque, NM 87110 - Care.com
part-time

April V.

(3)
Cared for 1 family
$15 – 25/hr Albuquerque, NM
10+ yrs exp 63 yrs old
CarePro
Background Check
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet April

Currently, I am joyfully caring for an older woman with Vascular Dementia. I have been with the family for over three years. I have been attending UNM. I completed my third semester. I have been on the Dean's List for the last three semesters. I am a triple major: 1) LAIS/BIS with a minor in Psychology 2) Fine Arts/Dance with a concentration in Flamenco and 3) Anthropology/Ethnology with a minor in Linguistics.

I am tutoring mathematics at UNM to assist students in studying for their Accuplacer in Mathematics. I begin the Spring semester onJanuary 20, 2020. I am also an Ethnological Archaeology-astronomer. Thus my interest and joy in sharing mathematics. I am now available to tutor/child care part-time. I am a full-time student at UNM. I will begin teaching dance again after graduating from UNM. My graduation is set for 2024.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 10 mi
Math
English
Art
Dance
Sports & Fitness

Most recent review

DC
Debi C.
Feb 5, 2016
April is absolutely amazing at everything she does! She is a loving, kind, compassionate, warm, intuitive, bright and loyal woman. I have known April for over 13 years. Watching her with children is a joy. Her patience is a quality I admire greatly. I first met April when she began teaching my daughter tap at age 3. I was so inspired I started taking a tap class, then yoga, then restorative yoga and bar. She is one of the most compassionate and loving people I know. I can't say enough about her ability to teach and inspire those around her. I would certainly give her 10 stars if that was an option!
Showing results 1 of 3
Education
University Of New Mexico
2024

Bachelor's in LAIS/BIS, Dance/Psychology, Ethnology/Linguistics

University of Washington
1975

Associate's in General

Other qualifications, Certifications, and Credentials

I owned and operated my own business for over 36 years in Escondido, California. I am now attending the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque. I am a triple major: I am certified in CPR and First Aid by New Life CPR on January 9, 2020.

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified
Facebok Verified