BABYSITTER - Andrea J. from Gastonia, NC 28052 - Care.com
full-time babysitter

Andrea J.

(8)
Cared for 1 family
$30 – 30/hr Gastonia, NC
10+ yrs exp 42 yrs old
PREMIUM
Join to contact

Meet Andrea

I currently nanny 2 awesome boys part-time, but my long-term contract with them ends late Summer. So I'm searching for my new family opportunity! I am very loyal, dependable & responsible. My personal lifestyle includes reading, yoga, meditation, animals, researching, neuroscience, & life coaching. I can easily adapt to your family's routines & offer meal preparation, pet care, homework/tutoring, reading skills, etc. I also love strong skill building w/sign language, vocabulary, Greek/Latin roots-prefixes-suffixes, fact memorization (like capitals), etc. I'm finishing up 2 degrees online w/ UNCG & working on a few certifications in the neurosciences as well. I'm LGBTQ+ friendly, experienced w/ special needs & love creative minds. Also experienced w/ asthma & soy allergies (I have them both, plus have worked w/ kids that have.) **Covid vaccinated-1st shot** Min. 25 hrs per wk required; will consider up to full-time. Yes, newborns/infants welcome! $30/hr via salary firm.
Comfortable with pets
Non smoker
Has transportation
Willing to travel 0 mi
CPR/First Aid Trained

Andrea Can Also Help With:

Transportation
Light Cleaning
Groceries / Errands
Pets
Organizing / Laundry
Meal Prep

Most recent review

's Photo
Bryan Z. Hired Andrea
Apr 25, 2021
Drea has been with us for over two years, hired January 2019. We have two boys, who were in 1st and 5th grade when she started. She has provided after school care, being there when kids got off the bus, helping with homework, taking them out for afternoon activities, cooking dinner for them, toy pickup, etc. When pandemic hit everything changed. Both of my kids have been doing virtual school since March 2020 and Drea has taken on being a tutor for my younger son. This has been an absolute lifesaver, allowing us to focus on work during the day knowing that Drea is keeping the boys on track. She also organizes creative learning activities for both. We have been so happy with Drea's work ethic, style, punctuality, flexibility, positive attitude and more. She has been everything we could have wanted, helping us in innumerable ways. Drea will make your lives easier and your kids better people! We will all miss her greatly. I really cannot recommend her highly enough.
Showing results 1 of 8
Education
University of North Carolina - Greensboro
2021

Bachelor's in Humanities

University of North Carolina - Greensboro

Bachelor's in Psychology

Verified info

Phone Verified
Email Verified