Omaha Odd Jobs

Search 13 opportunities in Omaha, NE.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Hiring Now in Omaha:

Family Assistant/Housekeeper

Full Time $15 – 20/hr Starts 10/21 Omaha, NE
Seeking full time housekeeper/family assistant to perform housekeeping duties, light meal prep/cooking, errands, laundry, etc for family of 5. Applicants must be OK with dogs, be ambitious and self motivated. Benefits available. Looking for start asap. Please contact for interview!

In Search Of Housekeeper!!

Part Time $10 – 20/hr Starts 10/16 Omaha, NE
We are in search of a Housekeeper for our family. Position would be for whole house cleaning, maintaining, laundry, errands and possibly light cooking. We are seeking an independent, self motivated, positive, energetic person to help lighten our family load and who also loves dogs!! Please respond with interest, questions and references!! We look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Needed For 1 Child In Omaha.

Full Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/21 Omaha, NE
We are looking for a great nanny for our beautiful happy baby boy in Omaha. We would prefer someone who could help out with light housekeeping, errands or grocery shopping, meal preparation and laundry. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke, who is comfortable with pets and who is CPR certified.

After School Transportation

Part Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/08 Omaha, NE
Looking to pay someone around 80-100 dollars a month to pick my kids up from school (afternoons only) and drive them to my house. The schools are Elementary and Middle School. My house is less than two miles from the school. Please contact me as soon as possible if this job sounds like a fit.

Mainly After-school Help Needed In Omaha

Part Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/07 Omaha, NE
Hi!! We have 4 kiddos ages 4, 5, 11 and 13. The 3 oldest are girls and the youngest is a little boy. We are a busy household looking for some after-school/ days off help. Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. We do have a dog, so please consider that when applying. You'll be responsible for pickups and drop-offs. Some help preparing meals would be ideal. You should be willing to help with homework. We might ask you to run errands now and then. We are looking for someone to help with after school pick-up, sports, dinner prep, get lunches made for the next day. Just someone to help us in general :)

Seeking Awesome Nanny! (Full-Time)

Full Time $10 – 18/hr Starts 10/01 Omaha, NE
I'm looking for an awesome nanny for my two boys (ages 3 and 1) and my sister's twin girls (age 4). If you are positive, trustworthy, and energetic, this position may be a great fit for you! Responsibilities include meal prep and providing pre-school learning activities for the kids. Some light housekeeping is required. Please be comfortable with pets (we have a friendly family dog). Assistance with laundry would be great. We'll need you to handle groceries or errands every so often.

After School Driver

Part Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/07 Omaha, NE
Looking for someone with a valid driver's license and a clean driving record to pick my kids up after school and bring them to my house. The school is less than two miles to the house- but bus transportation is not available, and I don't want them to walk because it's getting colder. No car seats needed.

Nanny Needed For 2 Children In Omaha/Bellevue

Part Time $10 – 15/hr Starts 10/14 Omaha, NE
I'm looking for a great nanny for 2 children. You'll be responsible for pickups and drop-offs. M and L attend daycare/school in NW Omaha. We are moving to Bellevue. I need someone to pick the kids from home and drive them to the daycare in the morning and pick-up in the afternoon/evening. I can't make in time to get them picked up on time and I'm afraid it'd be too early to take them if I was taking them before work. I can be somewhat flexible and we can discuss this in the interview process. If you have any questions or concerns PLEASE reach out. Some help preparing meals would be ideal. We might ask you to run errands now and then. We are so excited to welcome someone to the family! :)

Companion Care Needed For My Father And My Mother

Full Time $10 – 20/hr Starts 10/09 Omaha, NE
I need a companion care provider with Alzheimer's / Dementia experience for my father in his 70s and a Companion care provider for my Mother with ALS experience preferred, she is also in her 70s. Medication management is required. Please be willing to do light housekeeping. Assistance with bathing is not needed now but will be needed in the future. We're looking for some help preparing meals. Duties include providing companionship. We might ask you to run errands now and then. Duties include transportation (doctor's appointments, errands, etc.). Preferences for a caregiver who is a non-smoker, comfortable with pets and CPR / first-aid trained. As time progresses, medical assistance will be necessary so any medical background, nursing, CNA/CMA experience is strongly preferred.

Toddler Transportation To Daycare

Full Time $39 – 40/hr Starts 10/06 Omaha, NE
Looking for transportation services for toddler. 40 dollars a week plus mileage included. Must have child care experience, safe reliable vehicle, car seat and safe driving record. Mileage will be 50 cents per mile traveled from pickup to drop off site. School is super close by pickup .
Showing 1 - 10 of 13