Champlin Odd Jobs

Search dozens of opportunities in Champlin, MN.

A new job is posted every minute on Care.com - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Previous jobs in Champlin

Assistance Needed In Champlin.

Part Time
I need help with getting my kids back and forth from daycamp and work. Hours will vary. Hoping to find someone willing to be flexible with a new single dad who can't afford a lot. . My ideal assistant has own transportation and comfortable with pets.

Babysitter Needed For 3 Children In Champlin

Full Time
Seeking a babysitter near Champlin for 3 children. Hoping you can start immediately! Some light tidying up would be part of our caregiver's responsibilities. Animal lovers please apply (we have pets)! You'll be responsible for pickups and drop-offs. Some help preparing meals would be ideal. Part of your responsibilities will include running errands.

PCA/ In Home Support Personnel

Full Time
For a 29-year-old disabled male. Needs services to get ready to go to work on Mon, Tues, Thurs, and Friday and preferably drive to and from his work (about 9 miles from his home). The person lives with parents in Champlin - extremely friendly, quiet, and spacious home. The individual also needs help with cleaning his room and bathroom, getting his breakfast sandwich made at home, changing bedding weekly, help with laundry, and most importantly, friendly companionship for the most part. The PCA will work a total of about 33 hours a week and if needed, can offer 6 hours work on Saturday or Sunday as well. It will be a split shift - 8 a.m. - 10 a.m. in the morning and then 2. 30 p.m. - 7 p.m. He will be out of town about one month in the winter (February) and PTO can be arranged during this time.

Hard To Care For And Weed Area Needs A Cleaning Out And Is On An Incline.

One Time
Assist or do alone 3 gardens approximately 6ft x 3t weeding. Some other optional yard work--only small-medium areas/easy-medium difficulty levels. Perhaps some help with mulching or whatever can be done in time allowed.

Light Housekeeping And Meal Preparation Support Needed For My Father In Champlin, MN.

One Time
Seeking care for my father in his 90s. Services needed: companionship, meal preparation, transportation, light housekeeping, errands / shopping. A little more about my father: he can be pleasant, outgoing. I'm looking for someone who is chatty, strong. Need 24 hour care these days. My dad is alert and oriented- quite hard of hearing and poor eyesight but is fairly independent- can't drive- has episodes of low blood sugar so the caregiver needs to be able to check his blood sugar. Goes to church on Sundays-

Companion Care Needed For My Mother In Champlin

Part Time
Help needed for my mother in her 80s - seeking part-time companion care. The ideal match will meet the requirements below. Some light tidying up is involved. One of your responsibilities will be helping with bathing. Looking for a caring and compassionate companion. We'll need you to handle groceries or errands when appropriate. Duties include transportation (doctor's appointments, errands, etc.).

Medication Prompting And Light Housekeeping Part-time Support Needed For My Father In Champlin, MN.

Part Time
I need a senior care provider. . Important - experience with managing and administering medication is required. Please be willing to do light housekeeping. We're looking for some help preparing meals. Part of your responsibilities will include running errands.

Summer Part Time Nanny

Full Time
Hi!!! I have 3 great, well behaved kids. 2 girls (ages 13 and 8) and a boy (age 11). I need someone to transport the kids to their many summer activities (baseball, softball, soccer, swimming, dance, gymnastics, volleyball, craft camp, etc.) I also would like them to do at least one fun activity in addition each week (beach, etc.) You would be responsible for ensuring they had a decent breakfast and lunch. Possibly some errands, shopping, etc. I have a vehicle you can use for transporting kids to their activities. And..... most important! Be ready to have a FUN SUMMER!!

Medication Management And Bathing / Dressing Support Needed For My Grandfather In Champlin, MN.

One Time
Age 78, male, legally blind. He is able to do many things on his own. Services Needed: Medication Management, Bathing / Dressing, Companionship, Errands / Shopping.

Housekeeping Needed

Part Time
Hi, my current housekeeper moved away and I am in need of a new one. I have a two story house and live alone except for the foster animals I care for. Mainly cats. Looking for someone that can come two times a month. I would also be hoping for someone who may be able to do odd jobs that come up such as washing windows. Thank you.