Southampton Math Tutors

Search dozens of math tutors in Southampton, PA.

Average rate: $18.25/hr.

Find a math tutor that fits your needs.

Here are some tutors in Southampton:

Tina G.'s Photo

Tina G.|Holland, PA

$20-25/hr 10 yrs exp 39 yrs old

Part-Time Babysitter And Summer Help Available

Hi, I am Tina. It is nice to meet you! I am a certified k-12 teacher in Health and Physical Education and have been teaching in Bucks County for 12 years. I love my career! People always say ugh middle school kids and roll their eyes, but I love what I do because kids make me laugh. They always make me smile with the things they say. I get to see them transform from a child into a young adult and it is really a great thing to see. People say that you either got "it" or you don't when it comes to teaching and I can confidently say that I got "it"! I am also an avid animal lover and have been involved in animal rescues since I was 20. As cliche as it might sound, animals and children are my passion and truly make my heart smile. Education: I graduated from Council Rock High School in 1997. I achieved my Bachelor's Degree at Temple University in 2003 where I was also a division 1 cheerleader. I also have two master s degrees in education that I finished in 2006. Certifications: I am first aid and CPR certified for infants through adults and I have all of my current 2015 clearances (child abuse, criminal and FBI). Coaching/Tutor: I have been coaching children for 16 years in a variety of sports. I have coached basketball, lacrosse, karate, field hockey, soccer, gymnastics and high school varsity level cheer leading. I have also taught swim lessons and was lifeguard and water safety instructor certified. I have also tutored elementary math up through 5th grade. Hobbies: I love to dancing, cheer leading and love to Zumba. My favorite things to teach at my school are gymnastics, hip hop, yoga, line dancing, swing dance, salsa and self-defense. I love to cook and bake. It is rewarding to enjoy something you have created and who doesn't like good food?! I love the beach but enjoy skiing and snowboarding. I like to fish. I played every sport when I was younger, but loved soccer and gymnastics the most. I was in marching band and choir in high school, and had the opportunity to march in parades in Paris. I was also involved in student council in high school and was elected vice president of our college Physical Education chapter. Looking For: I am available at any time over the weekends. I am also available over the summer full time as well. Any questions you have, please feel free to contact me. Looking forward to hearing from you!

 Previously Posted: 

Showing 1 - 9 of 9