Macedonia Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Macedonia area, there are 1,165 families seeking care—and 106 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Macedonia

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
Maggie P, Kent OH
Hi I'm Maggie! I'm 20 years old and I love working with children. I have a younger sister, a dog, and dozens of younger cousins who I grew up caring for. Currently I am studying Special Education, and considering adding art education into the mix! I have always loved the idea of teaching and leading the next generation. While being in constant communication with you (the guardian), I have an understanding that it is my responsibility to keep your child(ren) safe and secure at all times, while creating a comfortable atmosphere for them so we can bond. :) Sending updates, answering questions, and checking in with you is something I expect to do, so that you feel most comfortable having me around your family! I am also comfortable with pets of any kind, and I am happy to help with playdates, parties, school work, and much more. :)
$17-21/hr
5 yrs of exp.
provider
Babysitter For Weekday Evenings And Weekends
Hello! I am Scarlett. I am working towards my graduate degree as an MSN to be a pediatric APRN. During high school I babysit for numerous families year round and I worked in a daycare in undergrad for 4 years with ages 2 weeks to 7 yrs. I also worked 3 summers at Kinder Care with all ages. I have my Covid vaccine, am CPR/AED and First Aid certified and also have certification in life-guarding for infants to age 17. I love the outdoors and being on the water and beach. I live in Macedonia right now and am looking for babysitting work on weekends all day and Friday evenings :)
$15-25/hr
7 yrs of exp.
provider
I am an outgoing, creative and responsible college student. Come fall I will be a Sophomore at Ohio University studying Journalism Strategic Communications, and I am also a member of Alpha Omicron Pi Fraternity. For years I have been babysitting for family and friends, but I really want to expand my 'clientele.' I recently left a job and now that school is over I have a lot of free time and I could use the money to save up for school. I have so many younger cousins and my friends have younger siblings that I love to be around. I am a very patient person, as well as being a critical and fast thinker, so I am able to handle different situations that should arise. I enjoy structure and having tasks, so if you have a certain to do list, it'll get done! I love to be around kids because they are so creative and innovative and I love teaching things I know to other people. I am also fully vaccinated if that is a concern.
$12-15/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi there! My husband and I are looking for a reliable, friendly and trustworthy caretaker for our boy/girl 4 yr old twins. I am currently a stay at home mom, but occasionally I need someone to watch the kids so I can to go to appointments or my husband and I would like to have date nights. Our kids are very full of life, happy and love to play. They truly are easy to please, they enjoy playing outside, reading books, riding their bikes and any imaginative play. We are hoping to find someone that will find fun ways to keep them engaged; whether it's a craft or a game, coloring, or going for a walk. Our daughter is potty trained, our son however is still in pull-ups and we are really working with him on potty training so we would need assistance in that with him. We have one dog and two cats. We do ask that you be willing to do light clean up at the end of the day/night.
time One Time
Starts 08/22
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
provider
We are looking for a great nanny for 2 boys in Macedonia. We would prefer a nanny who has their own car, who does not smoke and who is CPR certified. We are in need beginning in late August 2 days per week. The days will be the same each week. We would need care to begin around 8 a.m. until approximately 3 p.m.
time Part Time
Starts 08/24
$15-20/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.