Gloucester Care

Helping local families connect with great caregivers.
In the Gloucester area, there are 1,887 families seeking care—and 335 care options!

Find local caregivers

Local services:

What's happening in Gloucester

Caregivers who recently joined:

provider
I have been cleaning off and on for about 8 years, I have worked in a couple hotels and I currently clean for the elderly. I Perform a variety of cleaning activities such as sweeping, mopping, dusting and polishing. Ensuring all rooms are cared for and inspected according to standards. Protecting equipment and making sure there are no inadequacies. I clean up after pets, water plants, do laundry and organize as well.
$18-18/hr
8 yrs of exp.
provider
Fun Sitter
I have 1 year of experience. I can help with Errands. I love kids. I have a ton of patience. I have a car, I'm reliable and punctual.
$17-25/hr
1 yr of exp.
provider
Hello! My name is Cara and I am an experienced early educator with more than three years experience working with infants and toddlers. I have a year and a half of experience creating and executing age appropriate lesson plans. I am also a lifelong musician and am passionate about incorporating music and movement into my lessons. I look forward to hearing from you!
$18-50/hr
4 yrs of exp.

New jobs posted by families:

provider
Hi! So, we have 5 young children, aged 4 and under. We need help any way we can take it, but we're really looking for afternoon/evening school pickup for our 18-month-old twins, E and L . An ideal scenario would be picking them up from daycare (around 430 or 5) and getting them home for dinner. Daycare is in Danvers and we live in Gloucester, by the way. We can also always use help around the house during the day as well. C is home with our 3-year-old daughter L and our 6-month-old L during the day, and it's nice for her to get an extremely rare break f I think we're pretty flexible and easy to deal with. The position could be as little as 10-12 hours a week, or as much as 25+. We've been pretty lucky finding help here, and honestly just want to find the right person, and craft a schedule around their availability. Hope all of this made sense! Just message me to say 'hi' or for any other details I left out. Thanks! Our family has a super wide range, haha. This particular posting is for our 18-month-old twins, E and L . They are neuro-typical and engage in all the standard milestone stuff. We also have have a soon-to-be 4-year-old, L , living with autism. He has been in school full time for a month now at in Beverly, which has been so great for him. We also ha e a 4-year-old daughter, L , who needs help with speech and transitions. So, hopefully that provides a little context!
time Part Time
Starts 11/29
$15-24/hr
Transportation Required
provider
I'm looking for a great nanny for 1 child. Hoping you can start immediately!
time Full Time
Starts 11/12
$14-21/hr
Transportation Required
Join free today
Sign up now! It only takes a few minutes.
What best describes you?
Thanks—you're almost there.
Create your login below.