Lessons in Wilmington

Find instructors.  Choose from 14.

Average rate: $20.25/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Carolyn C.'s Photo

Carolyn C.|Claymont, DE

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp

Full Time Nanny With 20+ Years Experience!

(7)
I am seeking a full time nanny or infant/toddler teacher position. I have 20+ years of child care experience. My available hours are 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. , Mondays-Fridays with some flexibility on weekends. I am currently working as a Private Nanny for a Family of 3 children (1 boy, 2 girls). I have a passion for infants helping them to reach their first milestones. I have experience with lesson planning - covering areas of fine and gross motor play and language. I have taught preschool to the children I nanny for. I also provide homework supervision; take them to after school sports; light housekeeping when they are in school and help prepare light meals . I have strong communication skills and believe in parent partnerships. Resume is available upon request.
Rochelle G.'s Photo
Reviewed by Rochelle G. 5/5 stars
Carolyn (or Coco as we lovingly call her) has been like family to us for this last (very difficult) year. At times, we needed long and erratic work hours which she always obliged with a smile. She is exceptionally patient, intuitive and tries so hard to fulfill our every need. She never missed a day of work, even in bad weather. She taught our little boy so many useful things, including reading to him, singing. She was good with making a schedule and sticking with it. She taught us many things about young babies that we didn't even know. Her many years of experience make her a strong resource for young parents. She was kind and patient in difficult times. We are heartbroken to let her go as we are moving to a different state, but she will always be part of our family!
Showing 1 - 14 of 14