Lessons in Columbus

Find instructors.  Choose from 84.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Jonathan M.'s Photo

Jonathan M.|Columbus, OH

$15-25/hr 6 yrs exp 22 yrs old

Experienced Tutor

Avg response < 12 hrs
(7)
Private tutor of many subjects for 6+ years. I enjoy sharing my passion for learning with students of all levels. I make learning an enjoyable experience, and connect the student's life to the material to make learning personal, effective, and memorable. I am willing to travel, meet at a local public place such as a library or coffee shop, or hold lessons at my home. I can tutor most math, statistics, and economics topics. Here are some academic achievements which showcase my potential as a tutor: Valparaiso University: Graduated Summa Cum Laude (3. 905 GPA) with a double major in Economics and Statistics; TA for department of Statistics; Teacher for Paul Erdos International Math Challenge; Help Session Leader and Tutor for Department of Statistics. Currently enrolled in the Economics PhD program at The Ohio State University. For any questions, do not hesitate to contact me!
JD
Reviewed by Janet D. 5/5 stars
My daughter has long struggled with math. She is now an 8th grader, diagnosed with ADD, who continue to struggle with conceptual math and consistent repetition. She's had 3 other math tutors over the past six years. While all of them have been good, I think Jon has been the best. He is a gifted teacher who excels in customizing instruction for the student (& any disabilities) and he creatively maps strategies to move the student forward. He regularly checks for mastery & he has been wonderful in providing depth of understanding for my daughter. Can't recommend him highly enough!
Showing 1 - 10 of 84