Lessons in Allentown

Find instructors.  Choose from 9.

Average rate: $13.75/hr.

Post a job free!

Filter by:

Available now!

Dorothy B.'s Photo

Dorothy B.|Allentown, PA

$10-20/hr 10 yrs exp 43 yrs old

Very Experienced, Caring Mother Of 4 - Available All Hours F/T or P/T

Avg response < 24 hrs
I have 23 years of experience in caring for children of all ages. I do not have a favorite regarding their age. I am the same with all ages. I am direct, but loving and a wonderful listener or so I am told. I am honest and encouraging to others spirits. As a young girl, I was consistently told by my mother that I was the pied piper for children. The children in the neighborhood that I grew up in were not living in the best situations. They would come to my home and ask my mother if I could play with them, and I am speaking of an age difference of me being 12 and these children being 8 and under. I would give them money and take them to the store to get a snack and then to the park for a couple of hours. Sometimes, we would just sit on my steps and talk about whatever they needed to talk about. I think that children attach to me because of my gentle nature. They feel safe around me and most times their families end up claiming me as a family member, as I am claiming them as one of my own. I love my children, and I thank God for them, because they have taught and are still teaching me so much about love and patience and forgiveness. My job is to protect them and let them know that I will do everything within my power to keep them safe. My boys know this, and my nieces know this and all of the children that I have babysat or nannied for know that I am their personal super hero, aside from their parents! I have said a lot, but I think in this field people should say a lot and then act on it, because if you are uneasy about the person who could possibly be caring for your child, then that is a decision you shouldn't make. I have removed my children from 4 different day cares and now I home school them until we move in April to Clarksville, Tennessee. Their safety and education is that important! Other qualifications: I have four sons, one of whom is mildly autistic. My family consists of me, my husband and our four sons. I home schooled my four sons since birth to the 2nd grade and they now attend the local schools, where I am very involved. My nickname is the "pied piper", when relating to children because children relate to me very easily. I have worked with all ages, from infancy to age 19 and I am told by both children and adults that I am a very good person. I have been asked many times by other children, "Can I be your son?" and "Can I be your daughter?". I love children! So, if you are seriously looking for someone that will do arts & crafts, cooking lessons, sports and good sportsmanship lessons, I am your Mary Poppins. I have always been told that we have good boys and we do! We are high on respect and treating others as you wish to be treated. We welcome everyone as family and friends. We hope to welcome you too! Call me if you need me. I work days as an HR Specialist, hiring Home Health Aides and CNA's to work with seniors and individuals with mental & physical disabilities and spend my current evenings watching family movies, playing games and spending time with my boys. I can watch your children in my preferably or yours or both! Call today and we can schedule a visitation.

Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 9 of 9