Sioux Falls, SD Jobs

Search 83 opportunities near Sioux Falls, SD.

A new job is posted every minute on - don't miss out.

Find a job that fits what you're looking for.

Filter by:

Hiring now near Sioux Falls:

Photo for Companionship In-Home Care For Disabled 33 Year Old Female - We...

Companionship In-Home Care For Disabled 33 Year Old Female - We...

Full Time $13 – 25/hr Starts 05/16 Sioux Falls, SD
We are looking for a fun, compassionate & kind person to come to our home to help take care of our family member, A., and provide her companionship during the day. a 33-year-old mother to a 12-year-old daughter. She was an attorney before becoming disabled. She was diagnosed with a rare brain condition in which her body produces too much spinal fluid, its called Idiopathic Intercranial Hypertension. She has had over 12 brain surgeries, 40 lumbar punctures, and 10 blood patches. The main disease concern besides the headaches, pain, and ringing in the ears is blindness. She had a bariatric surgery done this past August. Since then A. has been experiencing new medical problems such as constantly throwing up, nausea, inability to consume much food or drink, worsening migraines, abdominal pain, loss of energy and GI issues. All of this is greatly affecting her mental health. Lately she has been dealing with general anxiety and panic attacks. When she is having anxiety, having someone be around her to talk to greatly helps her and it doesnt last as long. We are unsure how long your services will be needed, but at least for a few weeks if not more. We need someone as soon as possible, even if you were able to start Monday. We are looking for someone Monday through Friday only. We want the hours of care to be between 820 a.m. and 415 pm, but we are somewhat flexible. Here are some other services we are potentially looking for. These may be negotiable if you are unable to perform them. Services include giving A. her medications throughout the day, assisting with our golden retriever, dropping off or picking up A. daughter from school (over on May 25), transportation to medical appointments, pharmacy, and other possible errands needed and house keeping, whatever degree you are comfortable with. A few questions if you are interested. Tell us a little about yourself? Does this position seem like a good fit for you and why? What is your availability weekdays? When can you start? Would you be able to transport to medical appointments and other places if needed? Would you feel comfortable driving a child to school? Would you feel able to help her through anxiety or a panic attack and help calm her back down? Would you feel comfortable helping with care for a golden retriever? Please let us know if you have any other questions.
Showing 1 - 10 of 83