Las Vegas Indian Nannies

2 options in Las Vegas, NV

Average rate: $12.75/hr

Post a job today for free!

Filter by:

Available Now!

 Previously Posted:

Lori D.'s Photo

Lori D.|Las Vegas, NV

$15-20/hr 10 yrs exp 56 yrs old

Personal Assistant/Nanny

(2)
Childcare Experience: Although I haven't previously cared for children as a profession career, I have cared for several children as a babysitter in my teens living in Northwest Indiana, from age 12 through 18. Babysitting was essentially my first job, and I cared for newborns to 10 years old during those years. Also during those years, I spent two summers with an Aunt and Uncle in another state assisting with their two children. In recent years, I have babysat friends' babies and children, including taking older children on hikes, to the movies, and shopping. I was also a Big Sister in the Big Brothers/Big Sisters program here in Las Vegas. In addition, I have flown each of my four nieces and nephew here from the Midwest to spend 10 days with me during the summer when they were each 12 years old. I had sole responsibility for them during those extended visits, including ensuring they were properly nourished (one has special diet and health issues I had to stay on top of: migraines, allergies, food sensitivities, hypoglycemia). I planned activities and entertainment especially for their respective interests. We cooked together; camped, hiked, and biked; and did crafts. Personal Assistant-type Experience: I have worked for Engineering and Construction Management consulting firms for nearly 30 years. In that time, I have held Executive Assistant, Administrative Assistant, Administrative Management, as well as marketing and proposal coordinator positions. I have also assistant my husband with his commercial photography business, including help with expense tracking, tax preparation, running errands, and creating marketing flyers and e-mail marketing pieces. Other Experience: I am an excellent cook and baker. After my lay-off in November 2013, I launched a small boutique bakery business from home. I baked and hand-decorated, packaged and delivered unique, intricately decorated holiday baked treats to corporate clients, neighbors, friends. I plan to keep this as a small seasonal/holiday side business, but I have plenty of time to work a part- or full-time job. I am especially adept at cooking for children, as I place a high priority on good, healthy nutrition and flavor. I can work with special diets and finicky eaters, and follow food safety guidelines.
Showing 1 - 2 of 2