Homeschool teachers in Orlando, FL

Find a teacher to help with remote learning.

Average rate: $15.75/hr.

Filter by:

Homeschool teachers in Orlando, FL

Raven M.'s Photo

Raven M.|Orlando, FL

$10-15/hr 10 yrs exp 30 yrs old

OCPS Teacher Looking For Date Night/weekend Babysitting!

Responds within a few days
(3)
I am a 28-year-old college graduate. I hold a BA in Child Psychology with an emphasis on Early Childhood Education and a Masters in Educational Leadership. I am currently a teacher in east Orlando. I enjoy reading and exercising during my spare time. I also volunteer at the YMCA, when I have free time. I absolutely love working with children and seeing them grow/develop. During my college career, I was a full time nanny for different families. I also worked at the YMCA part time in the summer. I have experience with all ages of children from 6 mos-12 years old. I am looking for families who need babysitters. In addition, I will be interested in a SUMMER NANNY position, babysitting for date nights/weekends and out of school days.. I am very creative and I love doing art. I enjoy playing games with children and I have tons of energy! Please let me know if you're interested I'd love to meet your family and/or have any phone conversations. Best Wishes, Raven
LV
Reviewed by Ledlyne V. 5/5 stars
Raven has been a great caregiver to our 1 & 4 year old. We were hesitant getting a nanny during this covid-19 situation, but she is just the right person for the job. She arrives on time and keep the kids engaged and entertained, as we work from home. She has been very dependable and is helping our family find balance in the midst of this trying time. She is energetic and creative in finding new things for them to do on the daily bases. We would highly recommend her services to others.
Cheryl V.'s Photo

Cheryl V.|Orlando, FL

$15-25/hr 10 yrs exp 36 yrs old

Ex-ESL Kindergarten Teacher With Overseas Experience Seeks Toddler/School Age Buddies For Adventures

(3)
Hi there! I have been living in NYC for the past 2 years after teaching ESL, Spanish and art in China for 8 years. Now I've moved to Orlando and am eager to get to know my new community. I studied English literature and industrial design in university and have focused on child care and education for most of my career. I am passionate about human rights, children's mental health, and animals. I have worked with kids from young toddler age up until late teens and relate well to them, particularly those of an artistic persuasion. About me: I have dietary restrictions, so making yummy, healthy food is very important to me. I know how to hide the veggies! I have multiple references here in the US and overseas. I have about 12 years of professional childcare/education experience (not including my babysitting experience as a teen). I have worked in an extended care daycare setting and then in an art gallery as a guide.
NS
Reviewed by Nadira S. 5/5 stars
I hired her for personal errands, putting gift bags together and making care packages. She shopped online, stayed within budget, and added some creativity to capture the spirit of each child in the gifts. She is also a great pet care taker, she would be great at walking dogs, pet sitting cats, and birds and dogs, she is also a great diverse cook, able to prepare meals with any special diet and can make healthy and artificial snacks as well. She knows a lot about nutrition and ingredients. She even makes her own spices. She is also very gifted tutoring children with learning difficulties or special needs. She has lived and worked in China for many years and has taught elementary school aged kids art and English. She would be great at teaching little ones about art appreciation, how to sketch, or draw anime. She is very sensitive, empathetic, possesses high IQ, and is very caring towards families and children. She comes from a big family, her dad was in the military, they traveled a lot.
Elle N.'s Photo

Elle N.|Orlando, FL

$20-30/hr 4 yrs exp 21 yrs old

Early Years-College Level Tutor!

Responds within a few hours
(4)
I am a current undergraduate Teaching Assistant at Florida State University in the Math department, while pursuing my degree in political science, upon graduation in April, I will then be attending law school in Orlando, Fl. I have my early years education requirements and have taught in daycare for years. I also been homeschooling twins through 5th grade and have advanced them to finish 5th and 6th grade math and pass state exams in just under 8 months. I have also tutored/ homeschool a 10-year-old that was evaluated at 1st grade and in a year have got to to pass state evaluation at 3rd grade. I love working with children and helping them succeed. I look forward to helping your child and family, please reach out to me with any questions. I also have various reviews on my page for you to read. Thank you! Elle
JH
Reviewed by Jennifer H. 5/5 stars
She is amazing...I absolutely can't say anything negative about her. She is reliable, professional, punctual, flexible, knowledgeable, energetic, patient, you name it. My husband was equally impressed. She is tutoring 3 kids for us...2 15 yr old freshman and a 12 yr old 6th grader. She works on the fly with all 3 and she is making great progress in a short time. We love her personality and her drive. She has many different techniques she uses and truly the patience of a Saint. Pick her! You will not be disappointed.
Showing 1 - 20 of 496