Full Time Nannies in Oldsmar

dozens of full time nannies in Oldsmar, FL.

Average rate: $13.00/hr.

Post a job for free today!

Available Now in Oldsmar

Helen A.'s Photo

Helen A.|Oldsmar, FL

$10-20/hr 8 yrs exp 62 yrs old

Happy Nanny

Avg response < 9 hrs
Retired to Florida 5 years ago after 20 years working with a detective unit with Massachusetts State Police. My child care experience is with newborns, toddlers and preschoolers. Currently I nanny for an almost 3-year-old, have been with him since he was 6 weeks old. He will be attending preschool full time in September. Prior to him I was a nanny for a 1 1/2-year-old girl and 3-year-old boy, I was with that family for 2 years. Both of these are local to Florida and will give references. Prior to moving to Florida I was a part- time nanny for two young girls that had just lost their mother, I was with the family for two years, and would move in to the house with them when dad traveled for work. I love to do crafts, library visits, my home is also safe and fully equipped for all ages of children. I am a happy grandmother of 4 and just adore children of all ages.
Reviewed by Ana F. 5/5 stars
I have known Helen for the last 3 years. She was our son's nanny since he was 6 weeks old. I remember the day we interviewed her. I felt a sense of security and honesty emanating from her that made me tell my husband as soon as she left: I want to hire Helen. I was a rookie mom but I trusted my instincts and they did not fail me. I remember Helen being sick 1 day in 3 years, never late, always dependable, always positive, always alert and caring, and putting the safety and happiness of our child first. Her affection is so genuine that she comes back from vacation with gifts for him, brings him along to family get-togethers, and keeps a collection of toys in her place that exceeds our own. Her ability to react fast and well has been tested several times with our wildly spirited son and even our dog, whom she saved from choking once. Helen goes beyond her duties to help at home, and to find local activities to partake in libraries, etc. She is a part of our family forever.

 Previously Posted:

Showing 1 - 5 of 5